We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location to restaurants, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good location to restaurants, clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed here one night for a short trip to Charleston. We were looking to just hang out at the beach and eat seafood. The drive to Sullivan's Island or Isle of Palms with traffic and parking is about 20-30 minutes. The hotel appears to be recently renovated, our room was nice and clean. The breakfast is standard: muffins, bagels, oatmeal, biscuits, sausage, bacon, juices and coffee. They do offer chips and lemonade between 3-5pm, which is nice with kids. The pool is nice and has a little fountain and stayed busy during the weekend. They also offer a late check out. The hotel is around many yummy restaurants (within driving distance) and isn't too far from downtown Charleston. Would recommend if looking for a value in Charleston and not too far from the beach or downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ande070806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for your needs. I hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    203
    64
    20
    8
See reviews for
265
230
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
136 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed two nights while we visited the sights, including Ft. Sumter and the USS Yorktown. Checkin was a breeze and we were in time for their evening snacks. Nice surprise.
The room was clean, comfortable and had a mini refrigerator which was perfect for us. There were plenty of near by restaurants to choose from and we had a great night sleep.
Breakfast had plenty of choices and lots of room to sit.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding guests stay here and heard nothing but nice things about it. This hotel is an excellent choice and is close to the bridge for easy access to downtown without the downtown prices. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone needing a hotel in the mount pleasant area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seayvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We are so happy that you chose our hotel for such a special event. I am thrilled to hear that your guests enjoyed themselves and I do hope you will keep us in mind in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Clean hotel located right off the bridge in Mount Pleasant. Very convenient to downtown Charleston as well as to Folly Beach. The hotel staff was helpful and courteous, the parking was free, and the room was impeccable. I stayed alone and was upgraded to a room with a king-sized bed and a large bathroom. I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c8lynnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
339 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just concluded a "girls trip" and had a great stay at this hotel. We had two rooms.....one of the Presidential Suites which has two bedrooms and a living room and we had more than enough room. The room also had a wet bar with fridge and microwave. Even though there was a bank of kitchen cabinets around the wet bar...there were no glasses, plates, etc (they were all bare).

My bed was extremely comfortable...however my friend on the pull out sofa did not fare as well as she says it was extremely uncomfortable due to the thin mattress, coils, etc.

We had a HUGE bathroom with a separate shower and jacuzzi tub and while we had hot water and great water pressure, the force of the water was not as great as I would have liked (and we adapted the shower head all possible ways).

Breakfast in the morning was pretty good........there were both boiled and scrambled eggs, oat meal, instant grits, various breads and pastries, pancakes, bacon and turkey sausage, cold cereals, and fruits....most people should be able to find something to start off their day.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful......especially the women working breakfast area.

I will definitely stay here again.....location was great as we were just 15 minutes from downtown Charleston as well as Isle of Palms and Sullivan's Island. We saved greatly by not paying "island" prices nor for hotel parking in the historic district (but close by).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolinasunshine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Marianne was very helpful with accommodating my guests for my wedding in August. She went out of her way to help all of my guests receive the discount for a blocked room withing my wedding party block.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alimo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience. I am glad your wedding guests enjoyed their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I just love this hotel. I will be back again without question next year for the HomeGrown Event. It is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The location is absolutely perfect. I wasnt very impressed with the staff this go round. I am still having issues with my charges after speaking to four different people in person. I know it will get resolved its just a hassle and shouldnt even be an issue or something I have to keep wasting my time with. The girls that were behind the desk around 6 Friday and Saturday night were awesome. The beafast attendants had sour faces and couldn't keeo up and the cleaning staff Sunday morning was obnoxious.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you got to attend the Homegrown Festival. It is an awesome event. I hope we see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#16 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing