We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Nearby Hotels
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shem Creek Inn(Mount Pleasant)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Patriots Point(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
443
218
68
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
218
68
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfront deskcinnamon rollsisle of palmsacross the bridgepatriots pointwould stay here againwhole foodssullivan's islandbiscuits and gravybreakfast was includedstaff was friendlyminute drivebeds were very comfortableshem creekconvenient locationgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2010

This hotel is nice,clean,eco friendly,pool always clean,and very,very nice and professional staff they
will make sure you have everything you need for your stay. The location is great its about 10mins
to charleston, about 10mins to isle of palms and sullivans island, there is plenty of places to eat, grocery stores across the street, its easy to get in and out of the parking lot, and it also over looks the new cooper river bridge which is gorgeous. I would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwaters2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgriggs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2010

We want thank you for choosing the brand NEW green Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Our property is conveniently located to all tour attractions and major restaurants. Our staff is already awaiting your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The hotel is new and the staff is friendly. The location is great for Patriots point and shopping. It is a few minutes across the bridge to Charleston. It wasn't bad the first couple of nights, but on Wednesday through the weekend several little league baseball teams showed up. It wasn't as easy to sleep with kids running all over, and there was not chance of getting into the small pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAhawktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgriggs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2010

Our staff would like to thank you for staying with our property! We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the hotel and your stay. We hope that when choosing hotels within the area we are your premiere destination!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel from July 11th to the 14th. The location is ideal...just at the othe end of the Cooper River bridge opposite Charleston. It's only about a 5 minute drive to downtown Charleston.

Front desk staff are great including Bert who looked after us during our early morning (5am departure).

Rooms are clean, breakfast was good, overall no complaints to be had.

We'll definitely stay here again if our travel brings us back this way.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsr28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgriggs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2010

We want to thank you for writing your kind review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! We hope that we are your premiere destination next time your choosing to visit! Our staff is already awaiting your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

very nice hotel. clean and comfortable. Bert at the front desk is awesome. really helped me out while i was there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgriggs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! The brand NEW property is conveniently located to all area restaurants and tour attractions. We hope that you choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the recommendation of friends. The hotel was very clean, the staff extremely helpful and friendly, hot breakfast served daily, nice pool area and easy to get to . It is in a great location, almost at the base of the bridge into Charleston. Getting around is easy. You are just minutes from downtown Charleston, Sullivan's Island, Isle of Palms, the Boon Plantation, the USS Yorktown, and a wonderful fishing/scenic pier under the bridge. Restaurants are plentiful, ask how to get to Shem Creek for dining on the water with dolphins and boats.....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgriggs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2010

Thank you so much for your review! Our staff takes pride in providing excellent service to all guest during their stay. The location is perfectly located to all tour attractions including the area beaches. We hope to see you next time your are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews