We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique southern food”
Review of Graze

Graze
Reserve with OpenTable
Graze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Houston Northcutt and Hwy 17 N.
Transit: There is a Carta Bus stop merely 100 yards from our front door.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unique southern food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a late lunch so the service was excellent. We started with a mac and cheese with pulled pork and collards that was excellent as an appetizer. Then on to the scallops which were perfectly seared, and the fried catfish on a creamy succotash. Both were excellent and prepared with enough uniqueness that the old standards were interesting and delicious

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TLCSOCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    161
    49
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You have to try this place !”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Finest food I've had in Charleston so far during our trip. The restaurant doesn't look like much being in a strip mall from the outside but inside, it's a very nice atmosphere. But the best thing is the great food. I had the Chicken and Waffles and my husband had the Sea Scallops. He ate every bite of his and raved about how good it was. That's very unusal for him to go on and on about how good a meal is. He really liked the cinnamon and cayenne(?) dusting on the scallops. Good flavor without being hot. The chicken and waffles were so good I wanted to eat it all but I couldn't because the portion was so large. The waffles were so crispy on the edges and the ckn was fried perfectly but not greasy. Just delicous! I highlly recommend this place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BartlettSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sc
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quality remains tops”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is my second visit to this restaurant, the first being 2 years ago.
This is an eclectic restaurant with a very different menu, and my selection both times was the wild mushrooms with fresh goat cheese and truffle oil over pasta...As before, I loved this dish, and highly recommend anyone not afraid of mushrooms, try it.
The service is primo, and I can't imagine that they ever have a "bad day" here. I love this place! Try it! You will love it, too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kthywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“I'll give you an A”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is my third time to GRAZE and I have to admit they have delicious food at a great price. Most dishes are $14-$25 and enough to fill you up! Last night my mom enjoyed the Chicken and Waffles while I feasted on a Pasta dish with mushrooms, spinach and sun-dried tomatoes! Its always busy so reservations should be made in advance. We sat at the Bar and it was just fine! Great local spot in Mt. Pleasant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KCIGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Garlic Tomato soup: so heavy with cream cannot taste garlic, barely tomato.
Corn flake encrusted trout: burnt topping overpowered fish. Sent half back and I never send food back.
Chicken and waffles: same as above.
Table lighting is dim at best.
Good service, just crummy food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graze also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Graze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing