We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Patriots Point
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The hotel was a nice reprieve from the hustle and bustle of Charleston. The staff was absolutely terrific. The room was quite decent, with a firm mattress and comfortable pillows. Had plenty of hot water and water pressure in the shower. The hotel is convenient to many places. Although we didn't stay for it, the breakfast bar looked quite good for a hotel that doesn't have a kitchen. All in all would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyK V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

Very convenient to downtown Charleston. First room they gave me had a heavy smoking odor (and it was a 'non' smoking room!!). I was given a new room that was much much better and that was comfortable and with a very nice bathroom. Breakfast was the usual breads and sugars, but that is par for the course everywhere these days. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This was a very comfortable hotel in an excellent location. Close to downtown Charleston yet far enough away from all of the traffic. Very helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyChicagoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Smokers meet you at the entrance door. Halls smell of smoke. Non-smoking rooms smell of smoke. If you get a nonsmoking room over a smoking room you get their smoke smell. Management knows this. I don't smoke or care to be around smokers or where they have been. Call me "PICKEY"

Room Tip: Ask for a room above a nonsmoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HOTRODDER49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

I am really sorry that your stay was not perfect. We certainly try to accomadate every guest in the best possible way, maybe we could have moved you to a different part of the hotel building depending on availability. Give us a chance next time to make it a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I and both sets of parents stayed here one night before our cruise and one night after our cruise. They allow you to leave your car parked there while you're on your cruise. The price was very reasonable and the location and breakfast are great. The famous Arthur Ravenel bridge is within jogging distance and it's close to where the cruise ships dock. The only drawback was they didn't have a shuttle to and from the docks, however we were lucky enough to have friends who could take us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

As soon as we pulled up to the front of this hotel, we were impressed. Nice grounds, nice,clean building. When we went to the front desk to check, there were two employees behind the counter that immediately made us feel welcome. Once we checked in and went to our room, we were very pleased. Since it was extremely hot during this vacation, it was great to walk into the room and find it cool and comfortable. Once we had unpacked, we were heading out to do some sightseeing. The same two girls were quick to wish us a good time. When we returned for the night, got showered and into bed, we found the beds were so comfortable that sleep came easily! We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we had occasion to be in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunfired_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

It has been years since I've stayed in a Best Western, and I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was very clean and attractively decorated. I enjoyed the evening cookies and goody bag for being a rewards club member. The complimentary toiletries were great, the breakfast was included, and I slept like a baby. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside I could see was that the room was on the smallish side for a family, but it suited me and my husband just fine.

Best of all, this was the nicest affordable hotel convenient to downtown Charleston. It's tough to find decent lodging at under $150 a night, but this hotel fit the bill very nicely. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpladyreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#21 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Patriots Point

Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £57 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing