We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Patriots Point
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Although this property was under extensive renovations while we where there in mid March are stay was excellent. Our room was completely remodeled and we were the first to stay in the new beds. The staff was super friendly as where the guests and even the construction workers. The breakfast was more then we could eat or needed. The front desk staff was also willing to give out recommendations of where to eat and what was the must see while we were in Charleston. Great place, if we were ever in the vicinity again we would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBLToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We decided to drive to Charleston and stay overnight before leaving for our cruise. We were greeted warmly by Sherrelle at check in and given recommendations of where to go for dinner. She is definately the right person to have at the front desk! Our room was clean, and comfortable. Free breakfast next morning consisted of various pastries, make your own waffle, eggs, fruit, and other choices. Will stay there again the next time we cruise.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

We value your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. By sharing your comments we will continue to improve and strive to deliver the best service possible.Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

There was blood on one of the walls of our hotel room, the shower rod was broken and water flooded the bathroom floor, and the toilet seat lid hit the back of the sink and wouldn't stay up. The staff were all very friendly.


  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The room seemsed a tad small, but not a big deal. You can hear people walking around above you almost asd if they were in your room. Took a cold shower the next morning because there was no hot water. Not a great way to start my day! The front desk people were very friendly on our arrival though. It was a good price, and right next to Patriot Point.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience about our hotel. By telling us what you liked and disliked about your stay helps us to focus on improving. We are currently undergoing renovations and are keeping in mind your comments and will continue to strive to deliver superior service. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I got myself in kind of a bind and needed a place to stay much earlier than the usual check-in time. I called this hotel and they happily accomodated me. The location, just across the bridge from Charleston and with good access to Patriot's Point, was very good. Full breakfast which was fully stocked and filling. And the price was very good- sub $70 a night. Front desk was always friendly and helpful. No complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lodicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We were happy to accommodate you and will do our best to keep up the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed a week at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This hotel was very clean and comfortable, and had a great breakfast bar, but it was the wonderful staff that made it such a gem. We were so impressed with them, I made it a point to write down the names of those we had contact with during our stay. The front desk staff of Sherrelle, Tammy, and Keith, as well as housekeeper Kathy, were all so friendly and helpful with all our questions and requests. They made us feel very welcome by greeting us warmly each time we saw them. Sherrelle was often on duty when we went through the lobby. She always greeted us with a big smile and asked about our day. She was great at showing us that terrific southern hospitality!! We will certainly stay at this hotel when we return to Charleston.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretB15627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the staff and we will do our best to keep up the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#19 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#21 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Patriots Point

Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £63 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing