We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the Charleston area!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Patriots Point
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
MELBOURNE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the Charleston area!!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very clean and comfortable with exceptional rates. Staff treats guests like friends. breakfast is always good, and the post dinner cookies are a nice touch. Have stayed here many times, and have never had a problem. Wouln't stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank EDWARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    226
    112
    72
    47
See reviews for
234
251
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient. It took us only 5 minutes to get into Charleston...it's just over the bridge and that saved us over $100 per night compared to even the cheapest hotel in downtown Charleston. It was also a short drive to Sullivan's Island and the Isle of Palms and the little town of Mt. Pleasant is quite charming. The folks working at the front desk were friendly and helpful, especially "Kieth". I will stay here again if I ever get back to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is an excellent value. It's very clean, well managed and great location if visiting the Charleston area. We saved over $100 per night by staying here as opposed to accommodations in the downtown Historic District in Charleston proper. We were literally 5 minutes from downtown. Parking is free, continental breakfast is included and the staff is very helpful. Mt. Pleasant is a lovely area with easy access to the sea islands as well as downtown Charleston. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The staff had several groups in not to mention the former Citadel Homecoming guests. All handled with care and pride. You are kidding of course!!!!!!!. Why would Trip Advisor require someone to write a minimum? If a person can not get their message accross with less words or CHARACTERS, that is a shame.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The first night went well. The second :( When we turned the heater on it shorted out, filled the room with smoke and detector went off. Calling desk they suggested we open front door, duh. We requested another room, response-none available, maybe best to find another hotel, at 10pm and leaving early. We refused. Another room mysteriously available. No one assisted in move or ever checked room we were previously in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynchburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

acceptable rooms and clean. You will not be overwhelmed at the SOME of the staff's efforts. I get the feeling they are trying to save money at this hotel. The printer for the guests in the lobby did not work. They were waiting for a part. For $40.00 they could just go buy another printer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff were very friendly. The room was nice and comfortable. They provided toiletries and even stated they had others available at the desk. It was very convenient to the beach, downtown Charleston or anywhere. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#16 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
246 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Patriots Point

Property: Best Western Patriots Point
Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing