We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Patriots Point
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was our first trip to Charleston. After pricing hotels in the historic district, I cast the net a little wider. Best Western Patriot's Point was perfect. Easy access to downtown, plus close to the Ft. Sumter Ferry and Patriot's Point. We were not disappointed. Check-in was easy, Keith was friendly and very helpful. We were pleased with the room - clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was much better than most "free" breakfasts. There are a few details in the room and bathroom that could use some updating, but overall we were very pleased with the room, the rate, the staff and the location. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were in the area to tour Charleston for our daughter's birthday - the staff was great and even allowed an early check-in to accommodate us. The hot breakfast was a nice treat too. The only issues were that the tub filled while showering (ick) and the towel rack in the bathroom was broken. Not perfect but a good, comfortable, pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 834thomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have stayed at this location many times over the years usually in the summer time. Hotel is always busy. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is good. It could use a little updating in the rooms and public areas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at BW Patriots Point on a trip to Charleston. The hotel was conveniently located - right over the bridge to the city; incredibly clean; and had front desk staff that went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank johnstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Price ,location and the most important the staff distance ,close to everything the naval museum,the water taxi and a walking distance to one of the most beautiful bridge ever build in the USA. very nice for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our beautiful city. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was an excellent place to stay. Very pleased with accommodations, food and friendliness of hotel staff. Enjoyed the breakfast food..nice selection of foods, lincluding fruits, muffins, breads, cereals, juices, coffees, etc. My room was great for a single room. Would have liked to have a refrigerator, but was not that far to get cold drinks, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Minnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Patriots Point on your recent trip to Charleston. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The staff was wonderful. Location great. Room and hotel was perfect. We really had a great time during our stay in Charleston and the Best Western Patriots Point was one of the main reasons our stay was great. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thanks you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you had a great experience and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#21 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Patriots Point

Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £57 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing