We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast & Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Patriots Point
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Toledo, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Breakfast & Good Location”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had issues with cable and paint fumes as they up grade. Staff is excellent. Breakfast is v. good. Location to Charleston is v. good. Much less expensive then Charleston hotels with less traffic. No workout area. Generally clean. Staff v. good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will do our best to keep up the good work and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    226
    112
    72
    47
See reviews for
234
251
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is in a good location just across the bridge so it is still close to Charleston. Renovations are currently underway and they were laying new carpeting in the hallways while we were there. The staff was friendly and helpful but the room was not too great. The bathroom was small, the ceiling above the tub was peeling, and there were places on the walls where they had patched them and done a poor job of painting. The carpet was worn in places and should be replaced. Perhaps these issues will be taken care of before renovations are complete. All these issues were fairly minor and we would consider staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Always stay away from elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are continuing to make changes and constantly improve and hope you to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wartrace, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel was great and location was perfect for near by landmarks and only minutes away from Charleston. All the staff was very nice and friendly and if asked a question thery were able to help as well as the maid service. While we were there they were remodeling the inside and the new upgrades looked great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville,North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

On two different trips we have been given a handicap accessable room which we didn't request or need. The last trip I went back to the desk to tell them about the mistake and was given a different room but was told that it would have two queen beds instead of a king bed which we reserved. Do they try to fill these rooms first? It makes me wonder.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clarence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, Sc
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Location = fabulous/just over bridge from downtown Charleston and close to lovely Shem Creek that has a lot of charm/restaurants. Outisde = lovely/just off Route 17, but nice and quiet side street that has sidewalk. Just down the street from the Patriots Point entrance. Bed was so comfortable. BUT: the tub sinks the whole review: there was a mat in the tub: covers a 4-inch crack/hole in the bottom of the plastic tub - you sink down when you step on it. Never saw anything like this. Husband knows about electricity: the hairdryer outlet was very dangerous. We told the desk...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laffininbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry your expectations were not exceeded. Thank you for bringing all of your issues to our attention. The room was immediately put out of order until all of the issues have been fixed. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future and I guarantee a more pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel has been newly remodeled. The beds are very comfortable. It is in a central location to Patiots Point and many other fun things to do in both Mt Pleasant and Charleston. The ffree breakfasts are very good and well worth taking advantage of.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Considering the high prices for accommodations in Charleston, we picked the Best Western in nearby Mount Pleasant. We were not disappointed: a clean hotel, comfortable bed, decent breakfast, excellent staff and only 7 km from downtown Charleston via the spectacular Arthur Ravenel bridge and either E Bay Street or Meeting Street. Since we did not want to keep our luggage in our car (in plain view!) after checking out, we asked the staff to store our luggage for a few hours. No problem. The staff was pleasant and had a good sense of humour. There are also some hotels and motels on US 17, the Savannah Highway towards, duh!, Savannah that may be as good or better but the traffic along the Savannah highway is much heavier than on the Ravenel bridge so, even though the Mount Pleasant Best Western appears to be quite some distance from historic Charleston, the travel time is surprisingly short.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandererMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#15 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
246 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Patriots Point

Property: Best Western Patriots Point
Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing