We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Patriots Point
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 23 April 2010

My boyfriend and I took a leisure trip to Charleston and stayed here because the price was better than staying in downtown Charleston. The location is perfect... you are just a few easy miles from Charleston, and the area seemed quiet and safe. It was clean and looked very nice, inside and out. We had the free continental breakfast each day. There were many things to do and places to eat within just a couple miles of the hotel. We were very happy with our stay here - the location was close to downtown Charleston, the beaches, and the naval museum. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esims7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2010

Very nice lodging and close to everything. Rooms were decorated with updated decor and spacious with a mini frig. Nice warm cookies in the lobby at night wiht great helpful desk staff. Breakfast included but we were meeting others elsewhere so we did not sample any of this. What else could we ask for as we just picked this as a last minute stay while we were in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolfLoverMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

My husband and I stayed here on 12/9. It's pretty relaxing and quiet there, and our room was spacious and clean. Customer service was great, and the continental breakfast was o.k. Obviously the hallways had not been thoroughly cleansed after they banned smoking in certain areas, but I didn't notice any smoke smell in the room (and I can smell it from a mile away, trust me!). Oh, and you won't have to worry about bedbugs-the mattress was encased in plastic and not exactly comfortable. I think the bedbugs would run away from these beds anyway-ha! Overall, the stay was just fine though...

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

I stayed here for 3 (15th - 18th) nights back in September, and I enjoyed it. It was quiet at night, fairly clean, and it was convenient for my drives to Daniel Island. I forget his name, but the front desk employee was very nice. I woke up at 5 on the day I left, and he already had breakfast ready which saved me some time. Also, the breakfast included egg patties. Usually continental breakfasts are just cereal, so that was a bonus as well.

Cons - The pool was dirty and the 2nd floor is a mix of smoking & non-smoking which means the hallway has a smoke smell. It's not 'expensive' but I'm sure there are comparable hotels in the area for cheaper.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davefinancial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times. Why? Simple. Quiet, clean hotel with very friendly staff at a reasonable price. Very convenient location to Sullivans, Isle of Palms beaches and Town Centre shopping.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Timmer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

The room was small but comfortable. Iron, ironing board and coffee machine were in place. Bathroom was large enough and had a towel bar. Parking was easy. The continental breakfast was not huge, but travelers can get a waffle, cereal, yogurt, toast and an egg patty which is definitely enough until lunch time for most people. I did not try the pool area. Patriot's Point is directly across the bridge from Charleston so get a map and carefully check for your turnoff so you don't inadvertantly cross the bridge. There are no advance warning signs. Local drivers will not make any attempt to allow for your lack of knowledge as a visitor. Once committed to the bridge you are going to Charleston.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCovertCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

The service was excellent - the rooms are basic, but clean and the staff was very friendly
I would stay again! Super close to Isle of Palms and downtown charleston.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rella118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
387 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#11 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#22 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Patriots Point

Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £60 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing