We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fast Japanese food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Umi

Umi
Ranked #234 of 327 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great fast Japanese food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Sometimes you just need a really great quick Japanese take out and this is it! They are so great! Always great food and friendly. My family orders hibachi dinners and they never fail! Always hot and fresh! So great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mtpleasantlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our neighborhood go-to restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here many times & the food is consistently good. The staff is always friendly & service is quick. I usually order hibachi chicken and/or sushi. The quality of the food is excellent and perfectly cooked. The steak is also good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soccermama63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I visited Umi with my sister and my niece. The quality of the food was excellent - sushi for my sister and my niece, a steak and shrimp hibachi lunch for me. Although the fried rice with my lunch was plain, the steak, shrimp and vegetables were very tasty. Prices are very reasonable and the service is quite friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“The best hibachi at the best price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I've eaten at Umi around a dozen times and have yet to have any kind of bad experience. Great hibachi at a good price, especially during lunch hours, and the service has always been friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite take out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We always do take out, but the interior is cozy and charming. The hibachi dinner plates are the best fried rice I've ever had, and are served with delicious zucchini, squash, broccoli, onions, and mushrooms. The hibachi dinner meats are all high quality and delicious; I've tried the tender steak, chicken, scallops, and shrimp. Service is very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Umi also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Umi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing