We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pay Attention to the Details” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Pay Attention to the Details”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The room was nice. The place looks good from the outside. On a Saturday evening, we went downstairs to the lobby to get a hot chocolate. Not only was the "hot" water container nearly emply, it was not even warm. The woman at the front desk was nowhere to be seen to ask if that container could be refilled. Come on Residence Inn management, you can do better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarletman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    54
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
81
38
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belton, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We decided last minute to go out of town for the New Year. We have two Westies and this was a perfect place for pets. We had a 1 bedroom suite with plenty of room for the crate.

The grounds are wonderful with a courtyard, hot tub, and heated pool. The spa was broken during our stay, but staff said that part was on order.

There is a small workout room with new Lifestyle cardio equipment with individual TVs.

The bed was suppose to be a Queen size bed but felt like a full. The mattress wasn't the best and you could feel and hear the springs when moving around.

Full breakfast is included and served daily. This hotel is located very close to stores, restaurants, and the beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We have stayed in many hotels, as we love to travel! We got a room at this hotel, on Priceline - for $129 per night by naming our price! I was pleasantly surprised! The room and hotel is very clean with attractive decor, very friendly desk staff, hot breakfast in the morning...included in the price. It's in very short walking distance to Bi-Lo and tons of shopping - from Old Navy, Bed Bath and Beyond and Victoria Secret to Gymboree and any store that you can find in a mall. There is also a movie theater right behind the Bi-Lo. The front desk provided us with movie times and a map to all of the shopping. There are lots of restaurants in walking distance also...and the entire area is very attractive and upscale - great neighborhood! You are also right across from a beach store, for all of your beach wear needs or activities and only a mile to the nearest Target and many other stores! It's only 10 miles into the downtown historic district - about a 15 minute drive if the traffic is good.....30 at the most, depending on the time of day! I would definitely stay here again.It was very spacious for our family of four! Again - pleasantly surprised - very, very pleased!!! There is also an area within the hotel full of snacks and microwavable meals and pizzas, bottled water, candy, juice, chips...and many other things. Wi-free is free, coffee and cream, milks for the room - is all a courtesy from/in the lobby. The kitchen even included a wine opener.

Overall - great experience!

Room Tip: All rooms are suites - full kitchen with microwave, refrig, and even a dishwasher - pull out sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLD1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I stayed here three nights last week for leisure. The room was clean, but the bed (in room 2013) was uncomfortable and needs to be replaced. Great location—just off Route 17 and adjacent to a Bi-Lo grocery store—convenient if you want to cook in the room or just stock up on beer and snacks. I really appreciate this hotel brand. It is nice having the extra space, Wi-Fi and buffet breakfast for less cost than staying at a higher-end luxury brand hotel. On balance, a good value and experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awenzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

The most uncomfortable beds ever. Staff moved us - second room still very uncomfortable, shabby, smelly.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We were given a confirmation for a room that was not available. Upon arriving at the room, we found two wet used washclothes lying on the sofa. Upon further inspection, there were facile secretions on the front of one toilet, and a "brown" mere on the back of the other bathroom door.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandjbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

Stayed 3 nights over the Memorial Day weekend. We enjoyed our stay but don’t think the hotel was a good value for $230.00 per night (Note: most hotels in the Mt Pleasant area were charging about the same for this holiday weekend). If you are able to secure a rate around $145.00 per night, or lower, this hotel becomes a decent value.

Positives first:

Friendly staff at front desk (bar one person), housekeeping and breakfast Good breakfast variety consisting of, amongst others, cereal, yogurt, make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs, a meat, juices, coffee, tea, and assorted breads and pastries
Rooms are cleaned well

Some improvement areas:

The one bed in the bedroom was small (barely bigger than a full)
Tried to drop off luggage early, a few hours prior to checking in, but were told they had no space to keep our bags (did see room in the office behind the front desk)

Good location for the Mt Pleasant area, but certainly a drive to the center of Charleston.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#10 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasan...
#11 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Property: Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1116 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing