We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shem Creek Inn(Mount Pleasant)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Patriots Point(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$111
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
81
62
23
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
62
23
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storeisle of palmshotel is pet friendlymon wedegg whitesfull kitchenfront deskkitchen trashshopping and dining choicesfull buffetevening receptionvery short walking distanceparking lotmovie theaterany directionstayed here for a weekbig room
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed recently at this hotel, while in town for a wedding. When we arrived at 2:30 in the afternoon, no one was at the front desk. The same thing happened when we tried to check out the next morning at 6:30. Both times we waited app 15 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk. The hotel itself is in a good location and was satisfactory overall. The breakfast was very good. This Hotel is expensive for the service and accommodations they provide.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elijay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed for two nights during a quick weekend get-away a while back. Made the reservations online because we'd seen the outside of the hotel when we'd been on a previous visit. We chose it because of it's location to the beach, shopping, and restaurants, as well as how cute the place is. Very unique exterior. Friendly staff, clean and quiet. Fresh cookies upon arrival as well as during the entire stay available at the front desk. Room was super clean, but we did end up with this downer room. The blinds opened onto a brick wall and the A/C unit. It was sort of funny. We just kept the blinds closed. This place is amazingly enough, pet-friendly. You would never know a pet had ever stayed there. We didn't think it was true unitl we saw a family with two boxers traveling with them. They have a great quick breakfast in the lobby in the morning. Worth stopping. Our main reason for this particular hotel was for the location though. If you're from out of town, or flying in without a car. This place is perfect. It's beside a very upscale outdoor "mall" that includes shopping, restaurants, snacks and a movie theater. A grocery store is just around the corner for longer stays. When we go back we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside facing room. Although there will be nothing special to see, you probably won't have to look at the back of a wall and the A/C unit. :)
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th stay at this hotel. You can't beat the location. A walk to the food store, bank and outdoor mall. 10 min to the beach, 15 into the city. Marilyn clinched it. When she found out it was going to be my son's birthday she gave him a beach toy set.
She lent a personality to the hotel.
There is a grill to use, a outdoor patio and a very clean pool.
That being said it is beginning to look worn. We had a 2 bedroom suite. The fridge was missing door shelves, a bedroom door wouldn't close and the same bedroom had a closet door off it's tracks. To be fair Marilyn and maintenence had anything that could be fixed fixed.
The complimentary breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Location is convenient to the beach and great if you want to walk and shop. Great stores for shopping and grocery store across the parking lot. Good breakfast and staff very friendly. Hotel is small but we have a 19 month old so having a kitchen is necessary. Pool area small as well and the trees keep sun from the pool at times. Overall, good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wave2chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

As a frequent business traveler with elite status at Marriott, I have stayed at many Residence Inn hotels. For background, I have stayed at this particular hotel several times over the past three years.

This month, I had the distinct misfortune of staying at the Residence Inn, Mt. Pleasant. In prior years, I have stayed at this hotel for vacation and found it to be generally good and consistent with other Marriott brands. However, this past stay evidenced a considerable deterioration in the cleanliness, room service, and front desk friendliness.

For example:

1. Each day we had to ask for new shampoo and soap since the room service failed to replenish
2. Once we had to ask for clean towels because the room service failed to replenish
3. One day, room service failed to clean the room at all
4. One day, room service "washed" the water glasses and placed them back in the cupboard. We discovered that one of the "washed" glasses still had my wife's lip balm smudges all over the rim of the glass
5. We discovered a giant cockroach resting on our couch on the final morning of our stay

When alerted to these problems, the front desk was somewhat apologetic and explained the they had contracted with a new housekeeping service that was not familiar with servicing hotel rooms. The ridiculousness of this explanation needs no further comment.

While these complaints are neither life threatening or uncorrectable, they are certainly not consistent with my prior experiences and expectations of the Marriott brand. I don't expect to pay Marriott prices and receive a Motel 6 experience.

Needless to say, my vacation to Mt. Pleasant/Isle of Palms next year will include a stay with the Hilton brand hotel down the road.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank BlackSharpiePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews