We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Location is very accessible, including convenient access to the beach (Isle of Palms is close) and a decent mall. Excellent lobby and dining area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good selection and quality of complimentary breakfast foods (compared to normal breakfast bar fare). Rooms were comfortable, clean and tended more to cozy than elegant.

Room Tip: 3 stories high and all rooms are very accessible via stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you Charles for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. Your gracious review will be shared with our team. Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future!

Jennifer Bagwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    56
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
84
38
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on points. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the get-go, offering advice on activities and attractions in Charleston. The accommodations were typical for a Residence Inn. Breakfast was generous and arguably a "step up" from other Residence Inn experiences. The hotel was a very short drive to the beach but not as conveniently located for travel to and from downtown Charleston. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
251 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Ok, I'll admit I have a special feeling about places that allow me to bring my 8lb Yorky with me. Some hotel websites say they do, but I've learned to call first before arriving. The suite was very nice with a kitchen suitable for long stays, refrig,stove, microwave and dishware. Bedroom was also nice if not a bit noisy (underwindow heat/AC) Bed was not very big Definitely not a king size. Complimentary breakfast was well stocked right up to the closing time, which is always nice. Coffee cups were the old styrofoam kind. It would be nice if they upgraded to the better kind. Pool looked nice and always had guests surrounding it. This hotel is fairly close to where we visit. I'd stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Maybe confirm you're getting a king size bed?? Even though room was at intersection of two road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Greetings!
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure having our guests leave knowing their stay was satisfactory. I'm glad to see all aspects of our hotel met your needs. I'm sorry to here that the beds were too small, as all our rooms only have the queen size beds with the sofa sleeper.
I will definately pass along all your kind words to all departments. Thank you again, and please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Scott Leckie
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

After reading several other reviews and checking out the area we decided to stay outside of Charleston proper and stayed at the Mt. Pleasant Residence Inn. This location is amazing. Just a quick 15 minute ride to center of downtown and 15 minutes to Sullivan Island and Isle of Palms, and Shem Creek which has great outdoor on the water happy hour bars. Folly Beach was just 30 minutes. The Residence Inn staff really made us feel like welcomed family.
Marilynd at the front desk was awesome, from her over the top friendliness to all the great recommendations on where to eat and what to order! She did not dissapoint! The front desk manager (sorry did not get her name) was so helpful and friendly. Each nite upon our return they were interested in knowing where we ate and went. The property is very clean, beds are so comfortable and great breakfasts with lots of variety. Easy access to all the main highways. If we travel again to Charleston we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The hotel is pet friendly and if you are not traveling with a pet and are concerned about yappy dogs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The room I stayed in was quite dated. I believe it should be due for renovation, the sofa in the living room looks old, and the room did not smell fresh at all. The room setup is basic Marriott Residence Inn setup. My room was on the ground floor and facing another room. Pluses: Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a big supermarket and few shops within walking distance from the hotel. Target is a 15-min leisurely walk away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights while visiting the Charleston area. The two bedroom suite was great for my family to spread out in and get plenty of sleep. We were ready for long walks in Charleston during the day! It was also nice to have a grocery store and a few restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. One night we enjoyed making dinner in our room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool, shopping center, or parking area instead of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This was our first time staying in Mount Pleasant and at this hotel. We would definitely return. I travel a lot for business and try to stay at Marriott properties. When we checked in, I was impressed with the staff that someone had actually read my profile and assigned my room per my request. All staff members I encountered during my stay were friendly, knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service. The location is perfect as it is close to the Isle of Palms and not far from Charleston. There is a nice selection of restaurants and lots of shopping. The room was clean and the decor was nice. The breakfast had a nice variety. The staff in the dining room were very efficient in making sure the trays of hot food were replenished. Overall I would highly this hotel when visiting the area and we plan to return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#12 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasan...
#11 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
316 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Property: Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1116 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing