We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, close to beach and shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, close to beach and shopping”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom suite while on vacation. Free breakfast and dinner/drinks in the evenings like other Residence Inns, though I thought the evening food was better than most. The location is great ... about a 5 minute drive to the beach, and next door to several grocery stores, restaurants, and other shopping ... about 20 minutes to downtown Charleston also. Would recommend staying here for anyone traveling with a family to the Charleston beach that wants a Marriott property.

Only suggestion I would have for the hotel would be to add more kids channels to the TV lineup (and the TV reception was awful in our room). With this being a very family friendly location, a few more kids options would've been great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrencemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLB0211, General Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Greetings from the Residence Inn Mt. Pleasant!

Thank you so much for staying with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide the best possible hotel experience and your feedback is greatly important to us. We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us so that we can continue providing our guests an outstanding experience.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Regards,

Jennifer B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    58
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
87
39
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Had wonderful time! Accommodations were great! Staff was friendly and fun! Very well kept! Even got to watch the Netherlands and Costa Rica game with one of the staff members who was from Costa Rica! It was fun and exciting! A+++...close to everything and just all around in a good location!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLB0211, General Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ben,
Thank you so much for your recent review. We are delighted to hear you had a great time during your stay. And what a game! I know Marilynd (Costa Rica) was disappointed with the final outcome.

Hopefully, we will see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel with friendly staff. Close to the IOP and Sullivan's Island. Also, close to restaurants and shopping. Worth the cost to stay here. Good free breakfast and if you stay during the week you can get a free dinner with drinks.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We're locals who needed a hotel at the very last minute because our HVAC decided to die on the hottest day (so far) of the year. Even better, my husband and I are both tour guides who had evening tours booked and were in a HUGE rush. The front desk staff not only got us checked in super fast, but also told us that our daughter could hang out with them if she was uncomfortable staying int he room by herself. Fortunately, since our daughter is 15 and had her Ipad, she was fine. But it was so nice of them to offer that!

We were comfortable leaving our daughter at the hotel for a couple of hours because the staff was so great and because the hotel is in a very safe location... we're locals, so we know what's safe and what's not!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOPnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We've stayed here before when I had medical procedures and we were pleased, so we stayed here again for another visit. The room was very clean & hotel was still quiet and centrally located. This time, my husband bought a coke & a pint of ice cream....the cost=$10!! Now, we both knew it'd be a bit higher but not quadruple the normal price. In retrospect, we should've just walked across the lot and bought a half gallon of ice cream at the Bilo. That way we could have been in a sugar coma and slept through the noise and shaking of the HVAC system! I looked on the hotel map and saw that the HVAC was right outside our room. We may stay here again, but never in that room and will never buy from their marketplace again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starketcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm terribly sorry that this trip wasn't as satisfactory as your first. Regarding our Market items we sell to our guests, we price these items competitively with other hotels in the area. I have also spoken to our Chief Maintenance Engineer who is currently going through all common area HVAC units to ensure proper functionality. Had we known of this issue it wuld have been our pleasure to move you to a different suite.
Once again, thank you for the review and please give us another shot i your ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenback, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom suite Sunday through weds. Room was ready at 3pm , it was clean, bright, pleasant. Everything worked, plenty of linens. One of the best ' 'free breakfast' bars I have eaten . The food was good, everything looked spotless. I would definitely stay again. 3 nights all inclusive was about $850. Very happy with this place. Was a bit cool to use pool but it looked wonderful. 2 Teenie annoyances were our door key cards stopped working a couple of times and the air unit made a popping noise when it shut off , it woke me a couple of times but no big deal. I loved this place

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while relocating from Pittsburgh to Charleston. It was my wife, 2 boys and 2 dogs in a 2 bedroom suite. Plenty of room, great staff, good breakfast/evening reception. The hotel is nicely located and has a great look. It is slightly older and in a tourist area but well maintained. The only negative thing I had to say was that we were literally on the other side of the hotel from the dog walk - hard to get there at 5 AM when the dogs wake up.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank charlierok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
275 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasan...
#12 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
320 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Property: Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1116 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing