We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Be More Pleased.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Couldn't Be More Pleased.”
Reviewed 8 July 2010

What a delightful hotel. Extremely clean... staff was extraordinarily courteous & helpful. Very nice selection & variety of breakfast food served buffet style included in cost of accommodations. One bedroom suite was spacious, spic & span clean. Arrived 4th of July & although one of the busiest holiday weekends everyone on staff was very accommodating & pleasant. Good location & more than adequate pool area. Excellent value. At a time when some hotels in the area were charging ridiculously high room rates, Residence Inn offered nice accommodations at reasonable rates . We will definitely return & will recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    58
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
87
39
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Area
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

We stayed for the Memorial Day weekend 2010 and a couple days beyond. Much-needed vacation after intense year of work and family issues. This property couldn't have made our vacation any better and more welcoming.

We had a two-bedroom suite for me, my wife and 23-year-old son. It was cool, clean, comfortable. Full kitchen with all the necessary utensils. Full size refrigerator. Two full bathrooms. Great water pressure. Queen beds in each room and flat screen TV's in both. Living room with sofa, chair, table and flat screen TV. Iron and ironing board. Hot breakfast buffet each morning was included.
It also had a nice pool in a courtyard setting - and a hot tub.
They were sold out for the holiday weekend but it was still quiet all weekend long.

Nearly-best thing about this hotel was the location. A huge shopping center very close. Two grocery stores nearby - one within walking distance. And a five or 10 minute ride straight down the main road to Isle of Palms beaches (depending on traffic).
Fifteen minutes ride to Shem Creek for laid back seafood restaurants and bars. Or 20 minutes to downtown Charleston. Ideal!

The actual best thing about the hotel: the staff. They were fantastic from the moment we made the reservation to the time we checked out. You actually got the feeling they liked their job and their guests. Valerie was so enthusiastic and welcoming. And it was genuine. When Valerie wasn't on duty, Melissa was equally sweet (I think my son is in love with her). The assistant manager was great about helping us with a last-minute change to our reservation. We had a small snafu regarding billing which we only realized a week later. But Jennifer, the property's GM, couldn't have been nicer or more attentive about rectifying it instantly. Very attentive and followed up with us professionally and timely.
They treated us as though we were "regulars" even though it was our first time.

Sure, you can save a buck or two staying somewhere else nearby. But you'd be crazy to do that. This place is worth every dime!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasperPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2010

stayed for the first time in a residence inn - but great experience
spacious room - kitchinette + living area + comfy bed - nice and friendly service at the reception desk
just a few miles away from Boone Hall Plantation

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2009

We paid $120 a night including taxes for a clean and comfortable room with a good mattress. Try to avoid being directly adjacent to one of the major nearby roads. The location is good for driving to Isle of Palms (10 minutes) or Patriot's Point (15 minutes) and it is in a major shopping center called Town Center. Do not go out between the hours of 7am and 9am or 4pm and 6pm and expect to make good time. Traffic in Mt. Pleasant is very heavy at those times and will triple your off hours travel time.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobtNorthCaroli... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Beautiful hotel and front desk staff were awesome. The buffet style breakfast was very appealing to the eyes and tummy! The room was nice but we have a one year old who is fascinated by electrical outlets, so we put duct tape over them. The shower was extremely slippery and the curtain was slightly worn. The pull-out sofa mattress had a stain in the middle, but I always take lysol cleaners and then placed a towel over the stain. Was dissappointed that the mattress didn't have a feather down topper - thought all in the Marriott chain had them. All in all, I would stay again. I strongly suggest using the Marriott Rewards system.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmettomomof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKeatley
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I had Marriott Rewards points and credit card certificates to use when booking the Mt. Pleasant Residence Inn. Because of complications using different types of rewards, the hotel manager, Jennifer Bagwell, worked with me on the phone. Closer to our arrival date, I needed to knock a day off our stay. Jennifer told me she'd take care of the complicated booking situation. True to her word, when I walked in the door to check in, Jennifer had just checked in our family and given front desk workers the heads up on our booking situation. During the later half of our stay she upgraded us to a 2-bedroom unit when we using our Marriott Rewards points.

Overall, this Residence Inn is very nice. The staff is pleasant and helpful. I picked this Marriott because it's six minutes from a beautiful beach and about 15-20 minutes to downtown Charleston. The easy drive made it worth going into the city daily to sightsee, shop and eat. Eating in, the 2-bedroom unit has a larger kitchen. We also used the grill near the pool. We did laundry twice quickly with 3 washers and dryers on the second floor, for reasonable prices. The pool was not huge, but even in August, there were only a few other guest in the pool with us, so we enjoyed it, as well as its outdoor setting. The breakfast was nice with protein and carb choices. Supper is offered, too, so a couple nights we ate in. The choices that week were OK, but they were included which saved our family of five a bundle for dinner. Supper choices the following week sounded really good.

We loved the nearby, award-winning BBQ places: Melvins and Sticky Fingers. Different styles, all good. The Residence Inn is close to a grocery store, and an outdoor, upscale mall in a town-like setting. We walked there several times.

Check out Tasi Bites for healthy sandwiches, etc. in a nearby shopping complex. You can get Restaurant.com coupons for it.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Residence Inn near Charleston!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKeatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

This was our second time staying here. For us it is perfect: we go to the beach on Isle of Palms, which is 4 miles straight down the causeway from the hotel. Then we go into Charleston for dinner, which is right down Route 17, takes about 15 minutes.
The rooms are great, we had a one-bedroom suite, full-sized fridge, etc. We could walk to a supermarket in the area, get some snacks, beer, wine, whatever, and keep it in the fridge. There was a quite comprehensive breakfast in the morning. There is a small pool, even a grille. It would be a nice place to stay for maybe 5-6 days--after that you might get a little bored or tired of driving to the beach or the city.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
276 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasan...
#12 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
320 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Property: Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1116 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing