We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pages Okra Grill

Pages Okra Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seneca, sc
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious and very fresh. We ate here on a very busy Friday night but only had a wait of a few minutes. The service was excellent. The food was excellent and the price cannot be beat. I highly recommend!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ktrammell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,769
    484
    116
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Southern food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you really want to try southern cooking, visit Pages Okra grill. Be prepared to wait at lunch since there are a lot of locals that eat there. The Chicken Fried Steak is freshly prepared and the best I have ever had. The grilled chicken is also very tasty. The white gravy is excellent but you have to ask for it. On our last visit we ordered the okra basket appetizer "way too much for two people" but excellent. I am not sure it is possible to eat everything on the plate. The deserts are beyond description, you have to see them. If you ever try this place you will go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good comfort food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

After a long day of sightseeing, we stopped in for dinner at the recommendation of the ladies at the visitors center. We arrived just after 5:00 pm and was quickly greeted by our server, Pauline. She recommended the Sangria; absolutely delicious! The fried flounder was wonderful and the sweet potato casserole was awesome (it tasted like it was mixed with applesauce, yum)! I doubt you could go wrong with any of the sides. The triple layered chocolate cake was wonderful.

By 5:30, this place was packed. I see why, the food is wonderful, the service was great. Next time I'm in the area, I will be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I will start out saying that I am 62 years old and have been eating Country and Southern cooking all my life. A good portion of it was from my grandmother, who cooked for restaurants for years and could out-cook almost anyone. But tonight at Page's Okra Grill, I experienced the best ever in 4 separate categories (Sorry, Gramma). I had the best Fried Chicken Livers, Butter Beans, Fried Green Tomatoes, and Peanut Butter Pie that I have ever tasted, period. But that was not just a coincidence, because I also sampled some of my wife's plate of Country Fried Steak and Sweet Potato Casserole, which were of the same caliber as my dinner. My compliments to the chef and these recipes which are all heavenly. The restaurant decor and atmosphere were very clean and lively, and although it was packed and had numerous people waiting outside, our food came very quickly, hot and cooked perfectly. The service was outstanding with our waitress, Kristin, who was friendly, fast, and professional. If all the servers are like her, then the service here more than lives up to the standards of the food. I lament to say I am a visitor in this beautiful city of Charleston, or else I would be back at Page's until I tried everything on the menu. But you can bet your bottom dollar I will be back on my next visit. Many thanks to my daughter, whom I am visiting, for finding this terrific place. ,

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cjones797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is wonderful. I had the shrimp and grits and my wife had fried chicken. We didn't plan on getting dessert, but it looked very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pages Okra Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pages Okra Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing