We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dining Experience”
Review of Pages Okra Grill

Pages Okra Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We went on a Friday night around 5:00 and we were seated in about 10 minutes. We didn't have a reservation but went early enough to get a seat. We sat outside and it was really nice. Don't let the traffic discourage you from eating on the patio. You don't really notice anything once you are seated.

Morgan was our server and she was awesome! We ordered the sampler for an appetizer and it was really good. For dinner the special was the smoked ribs. They were very tender with a lot of flavor. To finish things off we ordered the banana pudding. It was very delicious. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coachgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,953
    527
    138
    44
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Joined the locals”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had the shrimp and grits and my wife had a beautiful salmon salad. Both were very good. The service was wonderful and quick. The prices were very reasonable with good but not great deserts. Worth going back again when in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Murrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Follette, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service and Fun Times!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our Party of Six ate there for 2 total Days of Breakfast and Dinners after checking it out from reviews on Tripadvisor when planning out trip to South Carolina! Awesome Breakfast, with a variety to satisfy all tastes, and great prices, and then the Seafood and Fish is great!!! Service was great and plenty to eat! Very well satisfied and pleased and highly recommend this to anyone in the area!! Loved the Setting in the Restaurant and also the grounds! Memorable place on our vacation and also wishing we had one in our town to eat at!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A hopping place!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We ate breakfast here 2 days in a row we liked it so much. While it's usually crowded, there were lots of available parking and we were seated quickly. The food is superb. I had the Redneck Benedict which is the southern version of Eggs Benedict. Comes smothered with gravy instead of Hollandaise Sauce. You won't need lunch if you start your day with that meal. My wife had a waffle and loved it as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveG98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingdale
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food best customer service in town!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Loved the food, the first time so much ,that went back the following day. .just to be told that was closed it was Sunday they close at noon..I ask to speak to the manager/owner
..very nice gentleman , I told him, I came from new York to eat.here..he ask us to sit down and we where serve
Love it!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pages Okra Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pages Okra Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing