We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service!”

Steel City Pizza Co.
Ranked #52 of 327 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing food, great servers and friendly atmosphere. Close to shopping and the main roads. Great variety of foods and something for everybody. Beers included

Helpful?
Thank mizzb1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    45
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza and Sides”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I cannot honestly say that it is the "BEST" pizza that I have ever had, but I can say that it is better than most, and a big step up from the chains like Domino's, Pizza Inn, and Pizza Hut. They have a great selection of toppings and the sides are really good. Customer service was great and delivery time was very fast to my hotel. I will definitely be calling them again the next time I am out in Mount Pleasant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank EricMGist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place To Watch The World Cup!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We didn't originally start here, but relocated due to the original bar being overcrowded. We asked that they turn on the sound for the game, and they did so very quickly! The pizza was delicious, we got a medium and split it. It was very light and flavorful. My only suggestion would be to season the crust a bit more, or add some spices to the topping/cheese. My mom got a sandwich and said it was delicious as well! The waitress didn't know too much about the beers on tap, but the selection was pretty big so that seemed acceptable. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexiaRachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our road trip while we looked for a room to stay at for the night. The waitress helped with a list of phone numbers for area hotels. Pizza was really good and the kids had pasta that they also enjoyed. Clean and fun atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I travel to the greater Charleston area often and we're looking for something new near our vacation rental. The Parmesan Dippers are fabulous.... We ate the whole bowl. The entire meal was very light and practically no grease ( I am a pizza blotter). Keith was also a great waiter and added a little humor to the meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steel City Pizza Co. also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Steel City Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing