We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Santi's Is A Winner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Santi's Mexican

Santi's Mexican
Ranked #198 of 327 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Santi's Is A Winner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Every time we visit our daughter and family, who live in Mt. Pleasant, we always plan to eat at least one time at Santi's. It is a very casual Mexican restaurant with outside seating, also. Upon arrival, one is served warm chips with two different salsas, one mild and one with a little kick. The food is very good, the margaritas are wonderful, and the service is great, too. And, the prices are good. What more would one want!

When I visit a Mexican restaurant, I always order chile rellenos, but am frequently disappointed. This dish at Santi's is tasty and well prepared with good sides.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanybelle746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
westboro,ma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The grilled shrimp dish was very good, and their avocado salad is awesome. The table just got the usual dishes: enchiladas, chile rellenos, etc, which were much more flavorful than most Mex restaurants. Would have wanted to try some of the more unique dishes (other than this shrimp dish) and I'm sure they would have been great. Sangrias were the best I've had in a while.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good mexican, pretty TERRIBLE service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The food is pretty good and we were so excited when Santis opened b/c they were walking distance away. however, after 3 TERRIBLE customer service experiences, I refuse to go back. The food is good Mexican food, but not THAT good. (And I am a Mexican food fanatic). We had the rudest waiters in the world, and having worked in that industry (so has my brother and another dining companion) we found our treatment unacceptable. So go here if you are desparate for good Mexican but personally I wont be going back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Face2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice for weekend lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Good food. Nice portion sizes for lunch (some perhaps even too large for lunch). Reasonably priced. Servers are pleasant, and food arrived quickly.

Helpful?
Thank Penn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
700 reviews
548 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Authentic Goodness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Found yet another gem in the area. Santi's is excellent, authentic Mexican food. For you Tex-Mex folks - don't be confused. This is the real deal. The service was just as good - thank you Cecilio!!

Helpful?
1 Thank RMGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santi's Mexican also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Santi's Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing