We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza”
Review of A Dough Re Mi Pizzaria INC - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A Dough Re Mi Pizzaria INC
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Enjoyed the pizza, the sauce was very good. The crust was also good.

Helpful?
1 Thank rdklomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

When you think Pizza in Mount Please, you have to at least seriously consider Dough Re Mi Pizza. The pies are outstanding and they never skimp on the toppings. While I have never personally had other menu items my wife says the gyros are the best. The price is average for Pizza, the atmosphere is the typical laid back Pizza place environment one should expect from a casual eatery. The service has always been above excellent. I often drive from Charleston National just to pick up a pie. We will be back again and again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neilmcmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Agree gyros are good . . .”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

but the bread is a little too doughy and they should slice the meat a fair bit thinner. Delivery service is prompt,

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mleleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Pizza”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I like their pizza. Andolinis is also good. They have some killer mozz sticks as well. Their Chix parm is good.

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
Thank tblovinlife08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Real NY style pizza in Charleston”
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Forget all the others...tried them all from JI to N Chas and this is hands down the best Italian, NY style pizza in the area...dough is homemade and fresh, loaded with cheese and toppings, atmosphere is fun and relaxed, and service is excellent.
Finally found my weekly, go-to pizza/cold beer place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank furnari55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Dough Re Mi Pizzaria INC also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing