We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meatloaf and Quesadillas? Yep. Again”
Review of Long Point Grill

Long Point Grill
Ranked #44 of 333 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Mt Pleasant, SC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Meatloaf and Quesadillas? Yep. Again”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Every so often, my wife and I get a hankering for Aunt B's meatloaf and chicken quesadillas and we head to Longpoint. Order extra gravy for the meatloaf on the side. Best quesadillas ever says my wife -- Hot, crisp and full of flavorful chicken. And quite reasonable ($10 for meatloaf platter at lunch).

Wine by the glass a nice pour and service is always prompt and friendly. We've been regulars since we moved here and we've never heard a bad thing from any of our friends who also go there regularly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    59
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A wonderful lunch spot tucked away in Mt. Pleasant”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

You'd expect less from a place in the industrial/port area but this is a tastefully decorated lunch spot (the serve dinner as well) that has a delicious menu. I got the sauteed shrimp in a pesto risotto with arugula and sun dried tomato and is one of my new favorites - really so, so tasty. My husband was equally happy with his crab cake/bacon burger. And the fries are definitely worth ordering!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Strange experience”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Food was very good service was very lousy.
If a waiter wants to impress me by relying on his memory for my food order then don't forget anything. My appetizer never arrived. When Our entrees were being served I asked the waiter to make sure we were not charged for the soup. He said he could go get it but the point of an appetizer is to eat it before the entree not with it. Not a big deal. We paid the check then noticed that we were charged for an item we didn't get. The waiter was disgruntled and pulled out a wad of money from his pocket and started throwing dollars on the table turned and walked away. Totally inappropriate. All he needed to do was rerun the credit card. Not going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good eats and a reasomable price”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Good food, friendly service, diverse menu, $3 beer, excellent deserts and a price much better then Downtown Charleston.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoverToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalParco, Owner at Long Point Grill, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thanks for the nice review of Long Point Grill! Glad you enjoyed the food, service, desserts and beer! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The environment is kind of bland so it is fine for lunch or an informal dinner. The food was good but possibly a bit more expensive than the environment warrants.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cubsfan1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long Point Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Long Point Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing