We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Variety is the spice of hot dog life!”
Review of Jack's Cosmic Dogs

Jack's Cosmic Dogs
Ranked #20 of 333 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Variety is the spice of hot dog life!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Ketchup and mustard be damned. Get your variety of hot dog toppings at Jack's Cosmic Dogs, which you can spot by the kitschy decor on the side of the road.

Inside is fun and casual--no need to dress up. Last time I went they had an old arcade machine which kept doling out free games, so between that and the tasty dogs I felt like a kid again!

Worth a stop for a quick, fun bite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newsjunkie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    94
    36
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dogs with an incredible variety of toppings”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We visited Jack's Cosmic Dogs today with the kids. The atmosphere was eclectic and inviting.

I had the Johnny dog (onion, pickle and mustard) and a large basket of fresh cut fries. Best dog I have ever had!

My wife had the cosmic dog and my son had the omega dog. Two thumbs up all around.


This will be a regular after school snack spot. I highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Hot Dog I've Ever had”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have traveled all over the country and love hot dogs. Jack's Cosmic Dogs are the best I've ever had. The ambiance is spectacular. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cute hot dog place!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We enjoyed a hot dog dinner our last night in the area. Such a cute place, with lots of nostagia. The girls who took our order were friendly and prompt. Lots of topping choices, but the hot dog inside could have been a little tastier. They need better quality hot dogs. The fries, however, are delicious and hand cut. Awesome fries!
We also had the root beer. Yummm!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dede2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Believe the hype! Totally worth it.”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

If you have kids, are a kid at heart, love robots, or just love hot dogs, don't miss this place. Dogs are great and the staff is friendly. Have a dog gone good time at Jake's!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pleb1ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack's Cosmic Dogs also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Jack's Cosmic Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing