We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes, a great alternative to a quick lunch”
Review of Zoes Kitchen

Zoes Kitchen
Ranked #87 of 331 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yes, a great alternative to a quick lunch”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My wife and I arrived just after the lunch rush. The place was almost full, but there was no line to order. We had the chicken salad fruit plate (a large portion of lettuces and fruits with a scoop of chicken salad) and the steak stack (a very appetizing gourmet steak sandwich with a side of fruit). We also tried their delicious iced teas (the sweet tea tasted very fresh). Our bill was under 20 bucks. It's nice to have the causal sit down atmosphere without having to pay an extra 20% tip. We ordered and about five minutes later our food arrived. The staff was extremely friendly. The food was delicious. I can see peoples complaints about it being pricer, but if you were to put a $6 fast food meal next to this $9 healthy gourmet meal, you wouldn't mind throwing in the extra $3. We will be visiting again very soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wm49555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“casual dining”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Family friendly. Good service. Have had the tuna salad, the chicken salad, and the roast beef. Try the potato salad for the side.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is the worst place to eat. Got a vegetable dish and the so called roasted vegetables were not cooked and very cold.Salad was all head lettuce and wilted.The,kabob was shriveled. Too many other wonderful restaurants here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bennett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
722 reviews
564 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Expensive option to fast food”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Although the food choices appear to be healthier than the average fast food restaurant, the price point is much higher. The food was average, in some cases not very tasty, and took a great deal of time to be prepared.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RMGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great fresh Quick Service Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

This QSR style restaurant is a great alternative to fast food. Fresh ingredients with a mediterrian theme. Fast friendly smiling staff. A great place to have a fast, flavorful & healthy lunch.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zoes Kitchen also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Zoes Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing