We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
columbia
1 review
“Wonderful Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Great place to stay, As soon as I walked in the front door I felt welcomed. This was my first trip to Charleston and the hotel staff was wonderful. The rooms where very clean and comfortable. I ate at all of the restaurants that the that the hotel staff recommended and I was very pleased, Halls Chophouse was amazing. I was very happy with my stay and I can't wait to come back, Thank You

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your stay in Charleston. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with the exceptional service and clean rooms we pride ourselves on. We look forward to welcoming you back for any future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    135
    103
    35
    37
See reviews for
126
165
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paw Paw, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

the motel is just over the bridge from Charleston. You can take the boat to fort Sumter right down the road maybe one mile. you can also take the water taxi to Charleston from there. rooms kept very clean great cleaning staff.

Room Tip: nice pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at The Red Roof Inn Mt Pleasant. You are a valued guest and we look forward to serving you again in the near future for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel 3 nites. The office staff was extremely helpful. The room was ok but the beds were awful. They were extremely low to the ground an very uncomfortable. The carpet also had holes in it an was in serious need of repair. Cleanliness wise it was just ok...whole hotel needs a good cleaning outside an in. For approx 100.00 a nite I expected more. On a good note it is just over the bridge from Charleston.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLSTARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It is greatly appreciated and allows us to take into consideration our choices when upgrading the property. I wanted you to know we are scheduled for a complete renovation later this year and look forward to serving you in your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Ga
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Everything about my room was clean - the floor, the walls, the bedding, the furniture, and most of all, the bathroom. Spotless. The location is far better than most Red Roof Inns - completely safe and extremely convenient to Patriots Point - just one traffic light and you're there. Free coffee in the lobby all day. This was my third year staying at Red Roof for the Charleston Race Week Regatta, and I will likely be back next year.

There are a few downsides to mention: the outside entrances mean more noise and the walls are pretty thin. The A/C unit was excessively loud. And they do allow pets and smoking, so be sure to get a non-smoking room if you don't. I wish I could reserve a "non-pet" room as well to avoid allergy problems, but no chain seems to do that. And finally, their check-in/check-out computer system was unbearably slow - you could tell even the staff were frustrated with it (but kept a friendly attitude about it).

Room Tip: Avoid smoking rooms if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn year over year. You are a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Pet friendly & clean rooms. Great price for location. The staff was friendly & very helpful. Plenty of stores and restaurants, a movie theatre & Aurthur Ravenel Brigde within walkin distance. All around great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjones18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip. It always nice to know we were able to meet our guests expectations and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

If u would love to go to a hotel (like this one) it's was the best stay ever...friendliest staff,clean rooms and in a great location.. Me and our family from Indiana will make this spot our 2nd home...

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaiulanihazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I were in town to visit our son who attends the College of Charleston and I chose this hotel due to the location as we had stayed at another facility across the street previously and loved it. Unfortunately, our experience at the Red Roof Inn was the exact opposite. As soon as we opened the door, we were hit with a wall of stale smoke smell that permeated every single thing we brought into the room. The room itself was totally run down and we heard barking dogs all night long in the surrounding rooms. I went down to the front desk in the morning to ask about a room switch to which the desk clerk, who didn't even bother to look up, replied, "sorry, we're full". Didn't offer any solution whatsoever. I am in no way picky when it comes to hotels, but the awful room and complete lack of customer service at this hotel inspired me to write this review.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
I wanted to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us. Please note this is not our normal standards and will be handled in a professional manner to keep this from happening in the future. I would like to discuss this with you furthur to get more details in order to handle this situation. Please contact me at your earliest convenience @ 843-884-1411
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#15 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
#17 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2901
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing