We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, updated hotel, right price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, updated hotel, right price.”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Newly updated hotel. Front desk staff was great at recommending places to eat, etc. Wish room had a fridge but we didn't have that type of room. Bed was great, very comfortable. Little picnic area outside was nice and very close to beaches, shops, grocery stores, restaurants (some even within walking distance). Great close location to Charleston as well for going downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy2584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn. It was a pleasure serving you and I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on clean comfortable rooms with superior service and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to serving you again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    137
    103
    35
    38
See reviews for
126
168
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We scheduled our New Years Eve plans around the ability to find pet friendly lodging. As usual Red Roof Inn comes through. This property has also gone through an upgrade and our room was perfect. We booked a Superior King room and it was very clean and comfortable. This is our third RRI property we have stayed at within the last 6 months and let me tell you, if you get a chance to stay at a RRI property that has gone through upgrades, you will not be disappointed. Check in was a breeze and friendly. Crisp, clear, Flat screen TV along with a mini-fridge and microwave completed our room. We were minutes from downtown Charleston, SC for our night on the town and about 12 minutes away from Isle of Palms beach, the next morning. Pets stay free!! YAY!! Look forward to our next RRI stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and our newly renovated rooms. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to earning a loyal repeat guest. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I were guest at the Red Roof . We we very pleased and satisfied with the quality of the property. You can also have your pets stay with you that's a wonderful thing! The front desk clerk was very nice and courteous upon check in. She even recommended a great sea food place.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VON1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are pet friendly and conveniently located. We are so happy to know we met your needs and look forward to your future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good rooms at reasonable prices just a 10 minute drive from central Charleston. Had couple of problems with the first room we had but the very helpful lady on the desk moved us within a few minutes. Not much choice of eating locally except Sticky Fingers about 5 minutes away which was good. Would of thought a small breakfast could of been included as they are at Super 8's for a similar price. We would of liked to stay in central Charleston but the prices were at least 3 times more than Red Roofs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt01LymeRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at The Red Roof Inn Mt Pleasant. We are pleased to know we were able to accommodate you during your visit. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Our location is central to all of the Charleston area attractions and we hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here in November for 2 nights. Very good value for the price. Room was very clean and updated with hardwood flooring. Only negative was the drunken neighbors at 1 a.m., but when I called the front desk, they came up immediately to tell the drunks to quieten down. As drunks usually do, they did pass out eventually. So, yeah, the walls are a bit on the thin side. Just know earplugs may be in order if you stay here. Overall, I liked the property and would stay here again. It is a "no frills" place, but is very convenient to downtown Charleston, and the price can't be beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
I just wanted to apologize once again for noisy neighbors. We do everything to address any inconveniences immediately to ensure you have a pleasant stay. I thank you for sharing your comments and hope to serve you gain on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Perfect stay! Room was white glove clean & stayed that way for the 2 nights I was there. Staff was wonderful, very helpful & knew what they were doing. Location was perfect & just east of Charleston on the other side of the Arthur Ravenel Junior Bridge; which is a sight in its self!
I would stay at Red Roof Inn, Mount Pleasant again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 216 & had no problems. Top floors are my preference, and parking is plentiful a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your needs and hope that we were able to earn you as a loyal repeat guest. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again your future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYNCHBURG
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

the rooms are nice but they are all pet friendly so if you have allergies it might be a problem
other wise it was great I travel to see my family in Mt. Pleasant about every 4 to 5 weeks and have not stayed here before booked for the price as it was a holiday weekend and rates were up.
other then the noise from the room next store and my allergies it was great for the price.
bring tissues they do not give you but a travel size packet and only 2 towels per room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbseawtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for choosing us while you were visiting the Mt Pleasant area and for taking the time to share your experience. Please do not hesitate to ask for more tissues and towels and we will make sure to provide you with everything you need. I apologize for not having the extra towels and tissues but will make sure that doesn't happen again. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#15 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#17 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2901
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing