We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service-okay room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good customer service-okay room”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is near Charleston, right across the big bridge. The people who work there are very nice. I felt completely safe alone with my two children. It is a red roof plus, so it is updated with hard floors etc. That being said, it's not a super nice place. One night passing through like we did? Fine! But would I want to spend a lot of time here? No.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your stay online. We appreciate your business. Our location is great with easy access to all the points of interest in the Charleston area. We offer great rates and clean comfortable rooms. I hope you will choose us again when vacationing in Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    139
    103
    37
    38
See reviews for
131
170
44
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a trip with friends, and we had booked a total of three rooms. All were clean and comfortable. Nice services were provided for at the front desk. The best about this hotel is its location. It is convenient located right off the bridge with easy access to both Charleston downtown (about 10 min by car,) Sullivan's Island (about 10 min) and Isle of Palms (about 20 min.) In addition, it is a block away from a great BBQ restaurant, and 5 minutes away from Starbucks and a 24-hours supermarket in the same plaza. As for the hotel itself, we didn't try out its breakfast 'coz it was not free, and there are just so many great breakfast/brunch restaurants in the area. The pool was kind of a disappointment; it was not dirty but just too tiny...
Anyway, I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room with one King bed is a bit smaller than the room with two Queen beds. Rooms on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPWONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to serving you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The room was fairly comfortable and clean. We booked the room through Priceline and were expecting a hotel more like a Comfort or Quality Inn for the price. I was not totally disappointed though. The location was good. Easy to get into historic Charleston or to Sullivans or Isle of Palms. There were good restaurants close by. The pool was OK but not great. The negatives- walls were paper thin. I had to ask some other guest ( two doors down) to try and be quieter because of our kids. They responded well. The next morning a worker was doing something down the breezeway and it was much louder in our room than would be expected. They also did not have a free breakfast, which is always a plus. The staff was pleasant. Probably would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Go to the backside near the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Van C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. Our location is convenient to many points of interest in the beautiful city of Charleston. I would like to invite you back to enjoy one of our newly renovated premium rooms that include a welcome snack and take away type breakfast of juice and granola. Our prices are affordable and our rooms are clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Great remodel of rooms, very clean and nice hardwood floors. Maid service was slow, left room at 8, came back at 3 and our room was still not serviced. Upstairs was very quiet also. Plenty of parking and central to everything.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mizzb1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for staying with at The Red Roof Inn Mt Pleasant. We offer clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. We are pleased to know that we met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again on your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean and located right off the bridge. Easy access to everything. Comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly and fun to talk to. This is the second time we have stayed here. They allow pets as well. Which is really convenient. Keep up the good work

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saltywaterskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Red Roof Inn Plus. Our location is ideal when visiting the Charleston area. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again and try one of our many different room types including our Premium rooms that include a welcome snack and take away breakfast including orange juice and granola. Pets are always welcome at no charge. We look forward to serving you again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I would like to start off by saying that I retired from American Airlines in 2002 after working almost 39 years.I then began a career with Marriott hotels for 6 years.I'm retired totally now.All of my working career was in customer service.Having said that I now want to draw attention to a wonderful extremely professional front desk attendant by the name of Joann.Every question I asked of her was point on.She really gave me the impression that she enjoyed answering questions.What impressed me most was that my wife asked her a question and instead of just answering,she came from behind the counter and came outside to give explicit directions.Who does that?..Joann does.Red Roof is far from your luxury hotels but the type of service Joann rendered I would stay at a Red Roof again.

Room Tip: First floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments. Joann is a valued team member along with our entire team. we believe in providing exceptional customer service and are pleased we were able to deliver. We look forward to seeing you again our your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We have been taking our grandchildren to the Red Roof for the past 6 years. We drive to Mount Pleasant, get up every morning, drive to Sullivan's Island, put up an umbrella, beach chairs, lunch, spend the day, head back to the Red Roof, watch them swim, do it all over the next day.
The Red Roof has good service, great prices, clean pool. Everything we need to enjoy our time with our children.
Grocery store & drug store right next door make it very convenient. Lots of restaurants close by.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. You are a valued guest and it is our pleasure to provide you with a clean comfortable room while you enjoy beautiful Sullivan's island. Our location is also convenient to the downtown historical area and many other local attractions. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#15 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2901
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing