We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Courtyard.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at Courtyard.”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We had a great stay at the Courtyard in Mount Pleasant. It was conveniently located for driving into Charleston and to Isle of Palms. They have a wonderful pool that we also enjoyed. The room had a sleeper sofa and mini fridge-plenty of space.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    129
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
97
102
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stayed here with my wife and son, just a weekend getaway to go to Isle of Palms beach and Charleston. Mount pleasant is an excellent location. Only about 20 minutes to downtown Charleston and about the same to the beach at Isle of Palms. There lots of shopping and dining choices along route 17 in Mount Pleasant right in the vicinity of the hotel and there is easy access to and from the highway.

The hotel itself is very nice. Classy, well kept interior. Very nice pool area with hot tub, gas fire pit outside too! Just a nice relaxing atmosphere.

I was worried at first because there is a banquet room, and there were some major parties going on down there when we checked in, complete with DJ and pounding music. When I got upstairs and realized my room was pretty much right above where the parties were, I was nervous. But much to my surprise, from the second floor, I could not hear a single sound coming from below!

The room itself was very nice. 2 comfy queen beds and plenty of space to move around. I used rewards points, so I can't comment on the price at all, but if you think the price you're getting is fair, I definitely recommend this hotel. The staff were very pleasant to deal with as well.

Overall a great stay and will stay here again without hesitation the next time we're in the area. My only complaints - no complimentary breakfast, which is a pretty standard amenity in hotels (even cheap-o ones) these days; and there is only 1 channel on the TV for kids (cartoon network) and even that one often has shows on that aren't appropriate for little ones. Nick or Disney would have been nice. Thankfully we had some DVD's with us! :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nafstejyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed here only one night while travelling through the area. This is a very nice Marriott Courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My fiance and I do a lot of traveling, and Charleston is our favorite destination. We weren't able to find any hotels in the downtown area, so we chose the Courtyard in Mount Pleasant. The location wasn't the greatest, but the hotel itself was gorgeous! We loved all of the trees and plants outside, and especially the torches near the entrance. It looked very welcoming. We had a standard king room which was perfect for what we needed. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was nice, and we enjoyed the view of the pool. The only two things I wish could have been different would be the location, and the fact that breakfast isn't included in the rate. Other than that, it was a great hotel and we would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I stayed at this property for five nights in May of 2011 and found it to have everything I was looking for including clean rooms, helpful guest service, and solid location.

It is located just a couple miles from the Arthur Ravenel bridge on the other side of the harbor from Charleston. The commute to downtown Charleston only takes 10 to 15 minutes, but you'll need a car to make the trip. There is a Wal*Mart and a plethora of convenience stores in the area to fill up the mini fridge in the room and save a few bucks. Free parking and free internet help save money as well!

There's an outdoor pool which is nice for the typical SC hot summer days. as well as a nice firepit (although it was 95 degrees outside the whole week, so I didn't partake). There's complimentary coffee, but the breakfast buffet is $11 and just so-so.

There's plenty to see and do in Charleston/Mt. Pleasant, but Myrtle Beach and Savannah are just a couple hours away in opposite directions. The airport was about a 20 minute drive on a Friday afternoon. Overall, a great place to stay if you're looking for solid value just a short distance from the downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I had originally booked a historic inn, in Charleston. I wasn't sure if that was the route I wanted to take due to the parking and several questionable reviews of the inn. I found the Courtyard through TripAdvisor and was glad to see they had the prepay special. I booked the room, paid in full, and saved almost $400. We arrived before check-in time, but were able to check-in early with no issues. The room was nicely decorated and was very clean. The only negative about the hotel is the noise from the floor above us. We were asked at check-in which floor we wanted, we should have said third floor. We will stay at this hotel again, it is just too convenient not to.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gohiking_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

After viewing the ridiculous rates of historic district/downtown Charleston hotels we decided to stay out in Mt. Pleasant, about 10 minutes out of downtown. Glad we made this decision. The Courtyard Marriott in Mt. Pleasant is a pretty place and in a good location to shopping and restaruants, and some attractions. We stayed 2 nights. The breakfast buffett ($9.95) was very good. Our room had plenty of amenities. Especially liked the comfy bed and the free Wi-Fi.
Only 2 small negatives. First, I don't think our bathroom floor had been mopped before we arrived because I could see footprints from a pair of sneakers on the floor. Second, no drink machine in the hotel, nor the market store in the lobby had any soft drinks that were no sugar and no caffeine. Per.haps the hotel could give attention to this latter issue

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
254 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Property: Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3288
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Marriott
Mount Pleasant Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing