We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would stay again if in the area....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“would stay again if in the area....”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We initially stayed in a lovely B & B in the historic district of Charleston for 3 nights, but wanted to extend our stay in the area, without paying the premium price for staying in the historic district, so we stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Mt Pleasant instead. Very different experience, but still enjoyable.

The hotel foyer and lobby area is huge and very comfortable. Rooms were very clean, and well maintained. We asked for a quiet room, and we got it. Could not hear any traffic noise at all. The staff at the front desk were always friendly and cheerful whenever we had questions. We used the laundry room, which was very clean with 2 washing machines and 2 dryers, so we didn't have to wait to use it. We were also given complimentary washing powder ar the front desk, even though we were prepared to pay for it, as the laundry room had signs saying that we could purchase laundry products at the hotel.

We had breakfast on 2 mornings, and it was excellent. The staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and always greeted us warmly. The poached eggs were done perfectly, and there were lots of breakfast items to choose from.

The only downside was that we could hear the people in the above room, when they walked around, as the floor squeaked. The location is a 15 min drive from downtown Charleston, and there are food options and some shopping nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pepe_of_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    129
    50
    10
    5
See reviews for
97
101
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This courtyard was reliable. It had a decent work out room. Decent pool and was in a decent location. It was not near though the beach or any significant areas of interest.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

My wife and I have stayed at several hotels in Mt. Pleasant over the years. We have stayed at the same hotel last 2-3 trips simply because we liked it and had no complaints, however after staying at this courtyard it changed my mind. The place is very new, everything very clean, staff friendly, nice pool and hot tub, the vibe just seemed like a much more expensive place than it was. I'm used to staying at 4 star or resort style places, and this place was right up there closer to 4 star in my opinion.

Yea you don't get the free breakfast like the other place we went to had, but, personally I'd rather give that up if it means staying at a bit nicer place. I mean yea it's nice having free food, but again, most of the time its the same ole same ole anyway and nothing special. Good news, you're within a mile or less from a Bojangles, Starbucks, McDonalds, etc..

1 complaint i have (and most could probably careless about this), but they seem to have Direct TV far as their satellite provider, and offer several stations but no good kid stations. Yea they have cartoon network, but for a 3 year old it doesn't show that good of stuff on it for that age. I think there may have been 1 other station but it wasn't that good. We really don't spend a lot of time in the hotel so its not that big of a deal, but we did come in early a couple nights and when you have a 3yo nagging you about wanting to watch tv and nothing good on, it became frustrating. Doesn't seem like it would take much being they use direct tv, to throw nick jr. on there but that's just me.

Other than that, love the place and the location was awesome...10 min to the beach, 10 min downtown, tons of shopping all around...Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattlenderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed here for the weekend. It was very clean and quiet. I am a light sleeper and I never heard a soul other than a door closing in the hall. The hotel was convenient to I-526 and since we were travelling south of Charleston, it was a quick turn to get on the interstate. The entrance was a little tricky at night. Downtown Charleston was about a 15 min. ride. Nice to get away from traffic and crowds downtown. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awhitesides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I could tell this hotel would be amazing from the moment I pulled into the parking lot. It's a beautiful property, easy to find, and very close to everything! The lobby was enormous and inviting, much better than expected. When I approached the counter I had to wait for the two girls working to finish eating their McDonalds food and cutting up to wait on me. I was a little disappointed because this Courtyard is really great and should have service to match the splendor of the hotel. The rooms were great, we were in a corner room that had a little hallway when you enter. It was very unique and very clean. Overall this was a great hotel, I would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCNick1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ortley Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here on Marriott points and everything was as expected for a Marriott Courtyard, but better. The lobby is much larger and welcoming than most. The rooms were well appointed and beds very comfortable.
We needed to leave a day early and the front desk help was very accomodating, immediately giving me a credit for unused points.
Good place to visit Charleston without paying the usual rates.
Entrance is hard to find.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We had a great stay at the Courtyard in Mount Pleasant. It was conveniently located for driving into Charleston and to Isle of Palms. They have a wonderful pool that we also enjoyed. The room had a sleeper sofa and mini fridge-plenty of space.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Property: Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3288
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Marriott
Mount Pleasant Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing