We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great amenities, poor wifi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“great amenities, poor wifi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

My friend and I came to the Mount Pleasant/Charleston area to celebrate my b-day this past weekend. The front desk employees were very hospitable; however, when we had breakfast, we felt slightly neglected as we had to call the servers to bring us beverages. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable however, the wi-fi was extremely slow, which is frustrating when you are trying to research restaurants and activities. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but there is room for improvement.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christine8505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    126
    48
    10
    5
See reviews for
94
97
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed here one night before setting sail for a Carnival Cruise. Awesome location, within a short drive to Charleston. Alot of restaurants and shops within a short drive which was a huge plus. Rooms were amazing, great color schemes.
Check in process was quick and easy and the staff was very friendly/professional.
Highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I enjoyed my stay on April 13, 2012 at The Courtyard by Marriott in Mount Pleasant, SC. The hotel room was decorated with good taste, very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator, internet access and a big screen TV. The bathroom was spacious and sanitary. The front desk clerk was extremely knowledgeable about the area (we were looking for a nice place for dinner). They were not working on the bridge during our stay, so it was a peaceful night. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcrazy1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed one night. The hotel is next to the I-526 construction site. I was there for a triathlon, getting up at 4am -- ALL THROUGH THE NIGHT, the pile driving of bridge pilings is 100 feet from this hotel. No sleep! The front desk guy said they don't notify guests because you never know when they will be doing that.

That said, don't chance it. There are numerous nice options at the same price point within a mile of this hotel...until construction of the highway is complete, AVOID this property!

Room Tip: As far away from construction as possible -- another hotel would be best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLT_Gamecock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Road consturction in any area can be frustrating, especially when you're trying to get a good nights' sleep! We are so terribly sorry for any guest that experienced a problem due to the new overpass installation at the intersection of I526 and Hwy 17 in Mount Pleasant. Our hotel General Manager contacted the Town of Mount Pleasant when construction began so that we could have the dates of any major project that would cause noise. There have been some variances to that original calendar, so we contacted the Town again yesterday. We now have a community relations liaison who will contact us the day before any major road project. At that time we will contact the hotel guests to make them aware of any issues. Again, we apologize for this incovenience, but as a business in Mount Pleasant, we anxiously await the completion of the road construction. It will be great to have less traffic in the area, along with less confusion & frustration for our guests. We hope you will consider returning to visit our hotel after the completion of the project. Kindest Regards, AMiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

All Marriots are generally good quality and comfort. Just had an opportunity to go through Charleston, SC and booked a night on a convenient location at Rt 17 and 526. Well, frankly this is the first Marriott i hav experienced which had no meals offered except breakfast. For a pricetag of $160.00 @ night the coffee in the room was terrible and no offer at all for anykink of free breakfast anything. Comfortable room but not exceptional again for the money. Slept well and safe which is good for todays travel. Probably would have given 4 stars if food was available. There are though PLENTY of eateries around the hotel so this may be their reasoning. Enjoy your travels!.

Room Tip: There a few good named hotels right in the same area that I would recommend to check out FIRST befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to give our hotel information that is so important to travelers. We appreciate your remarks and are currently working on meal options for our guests to be provided thoughout the day and evening, not simply breakfast. Our in house catering team is fantastic, this might give us the opportunity to showcase them even more. Hope you made it home safely. Please visit with us again. Kind Regards, AMiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have stayed at this property before and been very pleased. This trip, however, we were very disappointed. We arrived and not all of our toiletries were provided and we had to go and get them because there was only one person on night duty. The second day we returned after being away all day and our room had not been cleaned. We are a family of 5 and the room needed it. We were told by the person at the front desk that he was sorry but there was nothing he could do because he was the only one there. Once again we had to go to the front desk to get linens and toiletries. The next day we returned and housekeeping had left us towels for two when clearly there were more people than that staying in the room. Upon leaving, as I was checking the room for forgotten items I noticed there was trash, dirty tissues & cough drops under the bedskirt which were not ours. The front desk once again brushed us off acting as if it was inconveniencing them to address our complaints. I will mention that this was Easter weekend and we paid a greatly inflated rate and received very substandard service and a dirty room. We have family in Charleston and visit frequently. We will not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGSCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Recently stayed here with my husband and two children (twins age 8). Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very relaxing time. Spacious and clean rooms. Close to driving to all area attractions. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momtoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#10 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Property: Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3288
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Courtyard
Mount Pleasant Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing