We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was better last year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was better last year”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I loved this hotel in the past, but I can see how they were slacking this time. The decor is getting dated, common areas are neglected, plants dying and floors not swept. The management needs to step it up for the price! The new was the only saving grace.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbumorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    129
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
97
102
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

checked in promptly by James. Very professional. Had a little trouble with my reservation but James found it and sent me on my way. Very nice and clean rooms. Jumbo mattress. Well lit room and bath. Very comfortable. easy to get to maybe a little hard to find. A real clean and friendly place for business. Fantastic breakfast and an evening bar.

Room Tip: As to stay close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank460912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed here during the tennis tournament in March. I normally do not stay in this high-end of a place, but was able to get a discount. It was fine, the front desk guy at night was very helpfull.

A few minor complaints- there is a fire-pit, which was left on all night. Seems a waste of energy.
-the mini-fridge was so cold it froze my food. I did not try to adjust it.
-the TV system has no program guide as to what is playing on what
channel, it was like watching TV in the 80s.
-the bedside reading lamps were very hard to read by, I ended up going
to Wal-Mart and buying a $10 lamp.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Okay if you don't have to pay too much. Due to a last minute booking, we were in the $ 200+ club which is WAY to much for this property. There are just too many other good choices for about half the price that we paid. The room and hotel is just average on all fronts. Our tub did not drain well at all. It would take about 30 minutes to empty after a shower. One would think that the cleaning staff already knows this as any amount of water stands, so we didn't even bother to mention. Point is: Anything like this that goes unchecked is a sign of a bad hotel in my mind. This has to have been noticed before. Note to runners: Seriously bad location to try to run in any direction from this hotel. Bottom line for me: Looks good in photos, but that is about where it ends.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My friend and I came to the Mount Pleasant/Charleston area to celebrate my b-day this past weekend. The front desk employees were very hospitable; however, when we had breakfast, we felt slightly neglected as we had to call the servers to bring us beverages. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable however, the wi-fi was extremely slow, which is frustrating when you are trying to research restaurants and activities. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but there is room for improvement.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christine8505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
246 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed here one night before setting sail for a Carnival Cruise. Awesome location, within a short drive to Charleston. Alot of restaurants and shops within a short drive which was a huge plus. Rooms were amazing, great color schemes.
Check in process was quick and easy and the staff was very friendly/professional.
Highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I enjoyed my stay on April 13, 2012 at The Courtyard by Marriott in Mount Pleasant, SC. The hotel room was decorated with good taste, very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator, internet access and a big screen TV. The bathroom was spacious and sanitary. The front desk clerk was extremely knowledgeable about the area (we were looking for a nice place for dinner). They were not working on the bridge during our stay, so it was a peaceful night. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcrazy1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#12 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
254 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Property: Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3288
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Marriott
Mount Pleasant Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing