We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

A typical Marriott Courtyard with all that brings. Very friendly breakfast staff, decent rooms, good parking and easily accessible location. Room could have been cleaned better, no water glasses one night and poor sound proofing (we heard the party above walking back and forth morning and evening) still we did enjoy our stay and would go back (third floor only)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    129
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
98
103
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed here overnight prior to our visit to the USS Yorktown and prior to our stay in the Myrtle Beach area.

It was very clean in a very nice area. It provides just the right amount of "Southern Flavor", I really didn't feel I was staying in a Courtyard Marriot (aside from the great service). The pool area is exceptionally lovely with the surrounding trees, the kids really enjoyed it. It was a lovely place to enjoy your morning coffee as well.

Would recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harhar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
We certainly appreciate your kind words. It is so important to us that our guests enjoy thier time at Courtyard Mt. Pleasant. We hope you'll come visit with us again soon.

Kindest Regards,
AMiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed there because we needed to have easy access to Daniel Island and to downtown Charleston. Check-in and out is quick and easy. There is always coffee available which is nice since they don't include breakfast. The room was nice, bed was good, grounds look nice and plenty of parking.

We arrived after 11pm and the people in the room next to us were having a discussion (there were others in the room also) - it was LOUD!! beware that sounds travel easily through the connecting doors. After midnight we called the front desk to complain, we heard the phone ring and even the room side of the conversation - they broke up the gathering immediately and it was quiet. I like that they responded quickly.

We ate breakfast in the restaurant, it was OK.

I'd definitely stay here again or recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back pool / courtyard not the front parking lot or road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaRTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We booked this room to be near friends in Mt. Pleasant even though they had "never heard of this hotel in their neighborhood". The hotel was cleverly tucked into a professional medical park. When we pulled up we were taken aback as to how lovely it looked. We had a gorgeous room, were welcomed and given keys to the pool area (gorgeous!) while our rooms was being made ready. We had arrived early, but the manager actually came out to the pool and gave us our keys as soon as the room done. We enjoyed the hotel, the pool and would definitely come back and stay here again and again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Quinton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Our room was lovely, the check in pleasant. The bed was not so great. The biggest problem we could hear footsteps above us all night. When people walked down the hall you could hear their conversations. Not much done about soundproofing when built. We stayed there to go to Charleston. Not far from water taxy. Had coffee bar in morning but only had caffene coffee all day. I would have loved decaffinated coffee in evening. The room coffee just does not get it.

Room Tip: ask for quiet room, and pool front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennygoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Good Afternoon~ Thank you so much for taking this opportunity to share very important information with our hotel and guests! It is terribly disappointing that you were unable to sleep as soundly as you hoped due to noise in the hotel. I will certainly share this information with our leadership team, along with the suggestion of evening decaf coffee! I am very glad to hear that the service you received in the hotel met and hopefully exceeded your expectations. We will continue to do all we can to take care of each and every guest. Thank you again for your time and comments. AMiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anytown
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Dear Traveler:

If you had any question about where to stay, then don't ponder any longer. I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Charleston - Mt. Pleasant last week. It was a very nice stay. I stayed there with my best friend for a getaway trip. We felt welcome right away. The staff was very nice. I would like to thank James for being very ATTENTIVE to our needs. The restaurant staff was excellent. We went down to breakfast late, but we were not pressured to leave once the breakfast hour was over. Thank-you staff. They were all genuinely nice. My room with the balcony was to die for. The beds were very comfortable. Sooooooo, do STOP here when you are in the Charleston - Mt. Pleasant area. Downside - Too much traffic!

(Hey James: Don't forget the Chicago group! Go Cubs!)

Room Tip: We had a balcony room. It was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mssavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Danielle was wonderful and allowed us to check out at 12:00 instead of the usual 11:00 on Sunday. The hotel is nice with a very nice lobby and pool area. We didn't eat the breakfast, but it smelled and looked good. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30090Laura_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
236 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#12 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Property: Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3288
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Marriott
Mount Pleasant Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing