We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb customer service and comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Superb customer service and comfy beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

We visited for a family wedding. Location is immediately off the interstate but rooms were quiet. Check in was speedy and our third floor room was perfect. I did not read on the website that a refrigerator was included so that was a nice surprise. Plenty of room with the two queens, desk and chairs. Large bathroom but it was very difficult to get the temperature in the shower just right. Fine line between scalding and freezing.

Server in the lobby bar was great with our large post-wedding party. Breakfast was not included, I think the buffet was $10 but there was also a menu from which you could order.
We got bagels and donuts from Carolina Bagels and Dunkin Donuts nearby and ate by the pool. Hot tub was hot but jets didn't work.

Location is about 15 mins from the beach at Isle of Palms and 20 minutes from Charleston. Would definitely stay again.

We did get in trouble at 11:30pm for singing happy birthday in one of our guest rooms, which was totally understandable. But knowing we booked our rooms as part of the wedding block, it might have been a good idea to keep us together instead of putting us on three separate floors. Might have had something to do with the tennis and lacrosse teams also visiting...

Room Tip: Only elevator is not located in the lobby so I would not want a room on the first floor between the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We're so glad you had a nice visit. Normally we try to keep wedding parties close together, but you are exactly right the sports teams may have interrupted that process! Please let us know when you are planning your next visit. We would be delighted to have you as our guest another time. Kindest Regards, AMiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    128
    49
    10
    5
See reviews for
96
98
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mt Pleasant
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

This Courtyard has beautiful furnishings. That's about the only positive thing I can say. Other reviewers have said what I am about to say-the beds are SO hard. They seem really old. When I arrived on Sunday evening at 8, the restaurant on site was closed. The gorgeous lobby bar? Also closed. Good thing it's near a lot of restaurants, but I was so tired that I honestly did not want to have to leave again.The man at the front desk was no where to be found when I arrived, so I stood there at least 5 full minutes waiting. When he finally came out of the back room, he was less than happy to help get me checked in.

I usually love Marriott, but this was not a good experience for me.

Room Tip: Get the 3rd floor if possible...lot of noise outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessehly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

I stayed here for two nights as it's just down the highway from our office, the hotel provided well for our needs, the staff being particularly helpful in recommending local restaurants. The hotel is around 25 minutes drive from Charleston airport and seems good for business or pleasure.

The rooms are spacious and well equipped, with a pleasant view across the grounds. The breakfast had lots of variety and was pretty good. The wifi is free and worked ok 95% of the time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

First stayed here in January 2012 and returned again in January 2013. This place is one of the nicer Courtyards I have been too. The rooms are clean, the lobby is pretty and the whole place is nicely decorated. The pool in the back looks very pleasant, but it was too cold to take advantage of it in January. My only issue is that the beds are not that comfortable. I think they could use updating.

The location is just right for a visit to Mt. Pleasant or IOP. Most of the road work out front and down the street has been completed (last year there was construction everywhere it seemed). The price is also very favorable. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This beautifully decorated property has terrible beds and construction to a major roadway going on 24 hours a day. If the bed doesn't get you the back up beepers will! Otherwise, the property was clean, water pressure good, current/fresh decor, helpful staff and spacious rooms. However, I am mostly paying for the bed and how rested I feel after staying in a hotel.

Room Tip: I am not sure where you could go in this hotel for a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here for one night before leaving for a cruise out of Charleston. It was a great spot for us & only about a 15 minute drive from/to Charleston. Clean, quiet room & hotel was easy to find. Had no problems at all. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SillySallyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while we visited Patriots Point, Historic Charleston and some plantations located off of 526. This hotel and room were clean, the beds were comfortable and the employees were all very friendly and efficient. The location was convenient (approx 5 miles to Patriot's Point and 6 miles to the historic area) and an easy drive to all destinations. The only complaint we had which is no fault of the hotel was that Hwy 17 has guardrails blocking direct access to restaurants. You have to drive past them until you find an access point and then backtrack along side roads to get to them. We had a room on the third floor and it was quiet. A very nice place to stay at a great price! We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 3rd floor...it seemed quieter up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LegacyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Property: Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3288
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Courtyard
Mount Pleasant Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing