We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel Located Just Outside Charleston, SC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My wife and I love to travel to Charleston, SC. This is a very popular city for holding large events. Because of the climate, there usually is an event going on each week and finding a reasonably priced placed to stay in Charleston is difficult. This Courtyard is located within minutes of Charleston and other great locations in the area. We like the location and staff of this Marriott and now generally stay here when visiting.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We spent one night here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The stay for breakfast promotion was well worth the extra cost. My wife loved her made to order omelet.The down side was we had to request 2 luggage racks be brought to our room. There was ample space in the room for a table/rack but nowhere to even put 1 suitcase not 2. With the current concern about insects getting in suitcases it doesn't make any sense for a respected name like Marriott to not provide accommodations for 2 suitcases in every room. Did management fall asleep on this one? What would it cost? $35 to $40?

Room Tip: We were told that luggage racks would be provided upon request. Request a room with luggage racks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy30263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Sometimes I want to be out secluded and tucked away but still be close to everything and feel like I am in a luxury hotel. This is the place in Charleston to stay if that is what you are looking for. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, just a short drive into Charleston downtown, and just mins from beaches. As soon as you pull up to this hotel you are like "wow". This is NOT your standard Courtyard. I am from SC and when I walk in, I feel right at home. The decor is "southern charm" and the staff is so delightful. Amenities are top of the line and accommodations are just un-beatable. Breakfast is good as well as the pool and BBQ area. You must try this out if you need a "getaway"

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Good Afternoon Jason~
Thank you so much for writing a review about Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant. I couldn't be happier to read what you had to say! I hope that each guest who visits us will feel the same way that you described. Hope to see you again when you are in town. Most Kind Regards, AMiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights while in town for a baseball tournament. The overall guess service experience was great. We had the pool practically to ourselves the entire time we were there. The free coffee in lobby 24/7 was nice.

Only 2 minor complaints and that is that there is no free continental breakfast, the buffet breakfast runs around $10-11 a head so we didn't eat breakfast, especially since kids do not eat free.

The ceiling / walls are very thin. When the guests staying above us got up at 7:00am, we could clearly hear them walking on the floor which woke me up, and could even hear when they took a shower and dropped the soap. (Oops) Anyhow, overall we had a great experience and the property is beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsReviewQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town. Please come stay with us again soon. Kindest Regards, AMiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stay at this hotel whenever we visit Charleston, and we like it a lot. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean, and the decor is superb. It'a a little out of the way if you plan on spending a lot of time in Charleston, but from a price point it's worth the drive. I don't know what it is with these lower-tiered chains, though; I think that if they paid the front desk staff more, they'd, I don't know, SMILE more? Act like they're happy to be there? But don't let that stop you; this is a true gem of a hotel, and Marriott should be very proud of it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THERREN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. Our flight had been delayed and we did not arrive to the hotel until almost 3 AM but there was a friendly man at the front desk who greeted us and got us up to our rooms quickly. We were exhausted so this was appreciated! Also, this hotel was very quick and easy to get to from the airport. Maybe about a 20 minute drive.

The room and bathroom were very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable with a couple of different pillows to choose from based on your preference. We weren't at this hotel for more than 8 hours, but based on what we saw the lobby and pool area were beautiful and looked clean.

The location of the hotel was perfect for what we needed (a nice place to stay before going to Isle of Palms the next day for a week). If you prefered to not stay in Charleston or right on the beach due to hotel prices in the city, I think that this would be a great alternative as it is about a 15 min drive to Charleston and also a 15 minute drive to Isle of Palm and Sullivan's Island beaches.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amasteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

I'm delighted to hear that you had a nice time staying with us! So very sorry that it was for such a short time, but glad we could take care of you prior to your vacation on the Isle of Palms. Don't hesitate to let us know when you're coming back to the area. We would love to have you visit with us again. Kindest Regards, AMiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This stay was amazing we stayed for my birthday last year. the room was amazing, large and so very comfortable. we stayed in the room with the whirlpool bathtub. it was so very relaxing and it was very romantic. the shower was amazing as well. the hotel itself was beautiful and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
258 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cha...
#13 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3288
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £80 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Marriott
Mount Pleasant Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing