We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shem Creek Inn(Mount Pleasant)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
132
135
51
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
135
51
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott courtyardfire pitnicest courtyardstandard courtyardfront deskisle of palmsbeautiful hotelbeautiful lobbyroom was cleansullivan's islandsitting areahot tubcommon areaswould definitely stay here againnice staywe've stayedthe staff was friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

After leaving another hotel down the road for bad conditions this place was truly a breath of fresh air. The staff was extraordinary. So kind, friendly and pleasant! Room was excellent, clean, fresh bed linens. Great workout area. Everything was top notch! Will stay there again next visit!

Room Tip: Don't get room close to workout room, too noisy...downstairs.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel. I'm delighted that your experience was pleasant. We do indeed hope that you will come back to visit us when you return to our area. Again, your kind words were greatly appreiated. Regards, AMIller, Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hotel was spotless, very comfortable, and great condition. Great location to IOP and downtown. The man at the front desk reception was so incredibly friendly and welcoming as soon as we walked in to check in. It was so refreshing to receive welcoming service compared to other places. My family has traveled to the Charleston area for 20+ years and I think this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at and is in a great location to everything. Great quality/experience for the price. Would recommend and will be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMX_0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to write about Courtyard Mt. Pleasant. We are delighted that you were pleased with your time at the hotel. Please come back and visit us again. Happy New Year. Regards, AMiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I recently spent the night at this location while in town for a business trip. I found this hotel to be perfect for my stay. The location is very convenient to downtown Charleston, approximately 10 minutes away. The facility is clean and comfortable with ample seating in the lobby around the fireplace. Check in was friendly and efficient; in fact, all of the staff that I encountered were friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. I didn't eat in the restaurant, but understand from other guests that it was quite good. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future and to recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed for a long weekend with my daughter and found this location to be perfect. Close to the beaches yet near downtown. Nice room with an outside pool area and lounge. Didn't use the restaurant as there were so many good restaurants close by. Be sure to check out Tokyo crepes close to the beach! They are amazing!! One more thing, be sure to wear comfortable shoes for walking in town. Sandals just don't cut it as we ended up doing a lot more walking than planned. The historic district South of Broad is well worth the time, amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otistboneunser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to stay while in Charleston. Very affordable and the rooms are clean. The staff is always very helpful. This motel is minutes to downtown Charleston and Isle of palm. They offer a great breakfast bar for a small fee. If you are a gold member it comes with your stay. Great visit

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews