We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Extremely Great Hotel!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely Great Hotel!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

I just returned from a stay here while on a business trip to S.C, and for the price I was happy. It was about minutes to good restaurants and bars. The beaches are close.The staff is friendly and professional, the rooms are well extremely kept, and they provide a great selection of toiletries. Their "fitness center" was great although I didn't get to try it out lots of equipment. This is a hotel that truly fits the Brand. I didn't want to leave.

I'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xmasbux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    122
    48
    10
    5
See reviews for
91
94
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

The hotel was beautiful it was about 5 miles from Charleston Historic Distirct so location was great. Restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. I was a bit disappointed that ther estaurant was only open for breakfast. There were however several restaurants on the same street. Sheets and comforter on bed really wrinkled not very neat at all but clean.

Upon arrival we present our debit card as we have done in hotels all over the world and to our surprise our card was immediately charged for the full stay plus an additonal charge for incidentals. This charge was immediately debited from our account. We were then charged the actual cost of the stay at check out which was also immediately taken from our account. According to the bank these charges could be there anywhere from 3-5 days. Fortunately we had the extra cash in the account to cover this as well as other things we did on vacation. Especially since this was not mentioned when we booked the hotel on the internet. There was also the challenge of having to remind them that they were not charging me the rate I was promised via the internet for booking early. The young lady at check out promptly removed the additional charges even though I had gone over these rate withthe clerk at check In.

On that Saturday night my husband went and sat in the library to read while I got some sleep as the designated driver the next day for our 5 hour trip home. He took his bag with his reading materials to the car upon returning he was questioned by the front desk clerk as to what room he was in , was he a guest , did he have a room key. Mind you we had been in the hotel for the last 3 days and very visible. We both also sat in the library the night before with the same clerk standing behind us as we watched television. This was an insult and really upset my husband because of the manner in which it was done. The clerk then tells him well I am doing this for your protection. I guess he was the only one with this standard since we had walked pas tthe front desk 2-3 times a day each day without a word being said.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hisfaithful2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

My family and I booked a last minute trip to Charleston. We stayed at Wild Dunes our first 4 nights but needed an extra night in Mt Pleasant so we booked the Courtyard.

Our room was very clean, big, had two comfortable queen beds, a desk, flat panel TV, and high ceilings. The lobby and other public areas were very clean and nice looking.

One downside was some minor TV noise through one wall but all in all an excellent value if you are looking for good sleeping accommodations in Mt Pleasant, SC.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iopbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Area
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

Spent a five night, Fourth of July holiday here and couldn't have been more pleased. After pecking my keyboard endlessly to find a decent property on or near the beaches AND use my Marriott points - I finally "settled" on the Courtyard in Mt. Pleasant. It was a very pleasant experience.

Not only could I use my points during a busy holiday - but I got a fifth night free. Reservations were smooth, check in was zero hassle.
Room was excellent. New, and kept new looking.
We had two queen beds (not our preference but OK anyway) which were very comfortable. Slept well every night.
Room stayed nice and cool each night. Housekeeping didn't bust our door down at 7 a.m. every morning. I'd suggest trying to get a third floor room. Ours was on the second floor and you could sometimes hear folks above stomping around their room. And the ceiling would squeak a little when they did. But surrounding walls were not paper thin as in other properties.

Oh yeah - free internet access!

They had a nice outdoor pool with a separate hot tub. And a fire-pit with chairs/benches. Great place to sip a cocktail at night. Bring plenty of cash, though. A margarita on the rocks cost us $7.00 in a plactic cup. Oh well...

Best part of this: Location, Location, Location! Right of U.S. Hwy. 17. 10-15 mins. from anywhere we really wanted to go - beaches, downtown, great area restaurants, shopping, etc.

We'll definitely stay there every time we go to Charleston.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasperPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

Clean, comfortable room. Front desk guy was nice-ish. Good location. Decent price. For around the same price some other hotels include breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

I will definitely be staying here again! The room was great. it was very clean and comfortable. We got a king room. We were supossed to have a sofabed as well, but didn't. We didn't need one though, so if you do, make sure they know. The hotel is a 15 minute drive to downtown Charleston. It is worth it to stay here and drive into Charleston and pay maximum of $10/day for parking. Don't expect the front desk to know much about Charleston though. We asked questions about restaurants and downtown and they didn't know anything about them. But, a book and map can solve that. Customer service was very good as well. I see the reviews about noise -- we could hear people in the hallway, but they were yelling. We had a connecting room and although we're not sure if anyone was in it, we couldn't hear them if they were.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydnee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

Beautiful Building.. We were very impressed, with Room, Bedding, Pool Area, Courtyard, Cleanliness.. but then in the evening we were shocked and upset to hear every noise imaginable. We could hear the guests beside us sneeze, shower, laugh, "etc"...and then to make matters worse we could hear the guests above us walking in their room...the upstairs floor creaked and cracked like a haunted house. We finally got some sleep around 2 am, but then we were awakened by doors slamming in the hallway...beautiful building, but definitely not built with sound barriers--we've been on cruise ships quieter than this place. (And the pool is only 4 foot deep-Wading Depth.)

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fionagene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mou...
#6 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Property: Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3288
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Courtyard
Mount Pleasant Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing