We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will go back!”
Reviewed 19 August 2010

This is a great hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. It was convenient to downtown Charleston and Patriots Point. The girls loved the pool in the evening after a hot day out. We found the Town Center type mall a short drive from the hotel and went out there for dinner and even to the movies while it rained. Be sure and go the the breakfast buffet the made to order omlets are the best! Next time I will bring what we need to make smores in the firepit!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiataxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    129
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
99
104
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

This is a newer hotel. My husband and I stayed here for one night and we were both impressed with it. As always, photos on marriott's website are completely accurate. There is a very nice pool/social/fire pit area outside! Hotel has a bar, nice rooms, and is at a decent location. You have to travel a few minutes to get into Charleston, BUT the parking here is free. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank projectfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We had a very nice stay at this Courtyard for a quick jaunt down from Raleigh. Having been to Charleston a few times before, I didn't feel the need to stay in downtown Charleston. Having a pool was also an important part of the relaxation we wanted for this trip.
Our room was very spacious. We had a couch and a 32 inch flat panel with multiple HD channels. There was also a fridge in the room. The bathroom was pretty standard. Our room was on the second floor and had a nice view of the pool and hot tub.
We just stayed one night but got good use out of the pool on Sat. afternoon. We went to a nice dinner in Mt. P that night and came back to hang out. After my wife went to bed, I went down to sit by the fire pit they had in the courtyard to enjoy one of the few nights we've had with no humidity this summer. I ended up striking up a conversation with another guest and chatted for over an hour.
The only downside was that you could hear the ladies yelling housekeeping the next morning. To be fair this started about 9:30am when checkout was 11am so most people would probably be up by then on a Sunday morning.
We didn't try the breakfast the next day because we wanted to try breakfast downtown at Poogan's Porch (see my review of the restaurant there.) I would definitely stay at this property again. The location was great. Mt. P has some great places to eat and hang out. The drive to Charleston was 10 minutes and the drive to Sullivan's Island beach was about the same. Give this one a try!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packfollower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Charming hotel! Great location to Isle of Palms, downtown Charleston and much more.
We enjoyed the pool area, and the sitting areas outside too. Rooms where large and clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2VacationOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We had a great experience at this hotel. Requested a room with a balcony and that is what we were given. Breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and very helpful with everything from directions to area attractions to suggestions to fantastic restaurants. The room was clean and nice. Pool could be deeper, 4 feet deep is really more of a wading pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I hate to write a bad review, but this was just so dissappointing... i wish i could demand a refund of my time! i had to leave after the first night to go to a new hotel and pay much more than i would have just because my experience at the hotel was soooooo poor.
They are all a bunch of fuddy duddies.. acted like my children were SUCH a trouble...
oh well... i did find a good hotel eventually.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Landon7Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We stayed the weekend at the Courtyard and was very pleased. The rates were great and we had a short drive to everything. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and we had a great night's sleep during our stay here. We enjoyed a full breakfast that was delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mstrutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Property: Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3288
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Marriott
Mount Pleasant Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing