We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”
Review of MOSAIC Restaurant Charleston - CLOSED

MOSAIC Restaurant Charleston
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Isle of Palms Connector
Description: Serving lunch and dinner daily as well as Sunday brunch. Full bar with extensive beer, specialty cocktail and wine list. Beautiful patio dining available when weather allows. Opened since 1994, our mission has been to effectively nourish body and soul while preserving the highest level of quality and value. The open kitchen and upscale atmosphere of eclectic California / Mediterranean is designed to provide healthy fare in a casual, full service environment.
north of nyc
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were visiting my son and his family that included two small children and chose this restaurant after reading several reviews. Service from start to finish was excellent. We had a large table for our party of 6. The food was outstanding. We shared a number of appetizers. I'm from the north, but I love shrimp and grits. This dish was prepared exceptionally well. Desserts, the chocolate cake was amazing. Would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grancy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    33
    14
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise - Delicious Dinner”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The MOSAIC Restaurant was delightful. We happened to come across it by accident, as it was in walking distance to our hotel. We had Dinner and were very impressed with the meal, it was delicious! The presentation on the plates was very appetizing and the serving size was generous. We had the MOSAIC Signature Penné Pasta and the Fit Life Cakes, which was a Vegetarian meal. The ambiance of the MOSAIC was very nice and the staff very friendly and efficient. We will most certainly return and work our way through their menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT LOUIS
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent eating experience”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We have been here for lunch and liked it so we came back during restaurant week. Three of us had the sirloin and one fish off of the restaurant week menu, all of which were excellent and a very good apple pie dessert. Service is friendly but the seat I sat on had a very hard and uncomfortable place in it. The regular menu had many interesting dishes which will draw us back again. The value here is excellent, good food at a good price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best lunch money can buy!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I have made numerous trips to IOP and always wanted to try this restaurant. Boy do I wish I would have stopped here many years ago! The menu has many options. Everything has a healthy spin and great under 450 calorie section. I ordered the mini crab cakes to share, white bean and turkey chili and roast turkey sandwich on sourdough. So good! I will make plans to dine here on all my future visits.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had lunch here and while the menu is limited the food was great. We used them before for catering an event and were very pleased.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jsumr110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MOSAIC Restaurant Charleston also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing