We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummiest Hamburgers in Charleston!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Woody's Burgers Baskets N Brews - CLOSED

Woody's Burgers Baskets N Brews
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummiest Hamburgers in Charleston!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Well, really not "Charleston" but would be well worth your trip to come on over to Mount Pleasant. Seven of us took advantage of $5 Monday Burgers and seven of us were well pleased. I had the Patty Melt and it was the best I have ever eaten and it was cooked to perfection.
The atmosphere is 'bar-dumpy' but Dan our server as patient (we all had questions galore it seemed) and he got all the orders right even though some of us changed this, added this, deleted that...
We're going back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJerome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“How can you mess up humous?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Seriously, how can you mess up humous? What I got was some runny, flavorless stuff. The decor is weird.Mason jar lights and chandeliers left from the previous restaurant give a disjointed feel. The staff says the owner only cares about catering and it shows.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank critiqueq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Am I in a barn or a garage man cave?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Both menu items were supposed to come (baskets) with only a pickle and didn't. Server had to make the cocktail sauce when the owner barked the recipe to her which might have been why our food took so long. Missed it again big j!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank critiqueq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for a simple Italian Comfort Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Had a Groupon for an appetizer and two entrees here after wanting to try out a new Italian spot for some time, and called in for take-out. Stephanie answered and graciously explained to me that they'd be happy to do a carry out order even though it was with the coupon discount. She then walked me through the menu and the different options based on the rich seafood I was looking for. She recommended the mussels appetizer, which was delicious. Based on her descriptions of the entrees, we went with two orders of the Tortellini Ruchiano (sp?) which included three different types of cheese-filled tortellini with scallops and shrimp. This was a very hearty, filling dish that other more acclaimed restaurants could charge upwards of $27. All pastas at Iacofano's are between $11-$15.95! What a great value of a find. Next time we'll dine-in and hopefully catch the Half-Price appetizers on Thursdays.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Better food elsewhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Husband and I went to Iacofano's for dinner. Food was just about average. Server was very attentive. It was a very slow evening. Food arrived warm, not hot. We will not be returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woody's Burgers Baskets N Brews also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing