We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Favorite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brixx Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brixx Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
168 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is a local place with good pizza, salads, etc. for eat-in or take-out. Quick service when you call in so your order is almost always ready when you arrive. Very good on replacements or credits is something is wrong or amiss.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Appealing56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasantBrixx, General Manager at Brixx Pizza, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thanks so much for the support! We want every
customer to be satisfied when they come to Brixx.

-Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply the Best Pizza & Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The Brixx Pizza in Mt. Pleasant has just become part of our regular itinerary every time we visit Charleston! We were promptly greeted with a friendly southern smile and hospitality upon entering the restrauant and things only got better. The appetizer, bruschetta, and pizza were among the best we have ever eaten. Without question, I would recommend Brixx to anyone with an affinity for pizza.

Helpful?
Thank lbiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasantBrixx, General Manager at Brixx Pizza, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank ya'll so much for making Brixx a part of your Charleston visit.
Happy to have you back anytime!

-Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We loved this place so much we went back twice in the same week. Two people in our party are gluten-free and Brixx has a gluten-free pizza crust; you choose your toppings. The rest of our group thought the regular pizza crust was just delicious - crispy bottom but sturdy enough to support lots of toppings. For an appetizer, we had Tomato Caprese with fresh basil and balsamic glaze. It was terrific! We had the mushroom pizza with fresh arugula and basil--just too good! The service is great; very friendly atmosphere. They have a great outside dining area and when inside, you have a good view of the wood-fire oven. It's worth going to smell the aroma when you open the door. We could not have been happier with both of our visits.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasantBrixx, General Manager at Brixx Pizza, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
So excited ya'll had a wonderful experience. Thanks for visiting! -Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Revisited with a new attitude.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I returned to what was once my favorite restaurant. I have to say the food was good but that manager is unbelievably horrible. I have never in my life seen a supposed professional who is so rude and nasty. Why you have someone of this caliber representing your restaurant and franchise amazes me. He is so rude to his employees and the customers. I can not believe this has been such an ongoing situation. I am not the only reviewer who has mentioned this.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scgardengnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasantBrixx, General Manager at Brixx Pizza, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Changes are here, please come give us another try.

Thanks!
Renee Milholland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt.pleasant
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unprofessional”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

While at brixx waiting for my take out, I heard what I assume to be a boss ask his employee if he was a f****** idiot! Are you kidding me! How can anyone get away with speaking like that to an employee. Will never go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zaralor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountPleasantBrixx, General Manager at Brixx Pizza, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
As the new general manager, this is very disheartening to hear. Our goal is to make everyone's experience fun and enjoyable. Please give us another try.

Thank you,
Renee Milholland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brixx Pizza also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing