We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Bacco

Bacco
Ranked #39 of 338 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have to say, i am picky about Italian food, being Italian myself. But I can't complain about Bacco. The menu isn't as extensive as I like,but I knew that going, as I checked it on line. The food tasted fresh and even homemade. Service was great. We had a hard time getting a reservation, which was odd because when we arrived the place was fairly empty. The decor was classy, but it felt a little too open. So its not romantic, if that's what you're looking for. I would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WISHIWERERICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    45
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Was unsure about how good it would be due to the location in a strip mall. It was absolutely the best Italian we have ever put in our mouth!! We could not have asked for better service!! A wonderful place we would recommend to anyone!! We will be back on our next vacation!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolinapirate12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian for a "fish area"”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Located in a strip mall, this was a great change from all the fish restaurants in the area.

Excellent selection of Italian dishes, very authentic, and reasonably priced.

Would highly recommend if you are tired of fish, fish, fish!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CinciJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Delight!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Housed in an unassuming strip mall location, Bacco delights the palate. The house-made focaccia is wonderful--a slightly salty crust with a nearly cake-like texture. My salad was terrific: very fresh greens, roasted pears, plenty of gorgonzola, and the added taste treat of soppressata. The grilled swordfish, perfectly cooked, was served over clam fregola with fennel and olives. And the chocolate torte with gelato was nice. Even the coffee was flavorful. This restaurant is going to become a regular in our rotation of delicious dining options in the greater Charleston area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SallyKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Eighteen family went to Bacco on Thursday evening. Many in the group have traveled extensively and know great food when we experience it. Bacco may just be one of the greatest finds ever! WE experienced/shared a wide range of the appetizers and they were incredible. The ingredients are all fresh and many are locally sourced. You just can't go wrong as all of them were delicious. Next, the entrees were just perfectly prepared and presented. Each entrée ( we shared around the table) was really something special. Even the sides were incredible. How can you possibly take romaine lettuce and make it a cooked delight? Chef Michael can! As we were finishing the meal, I turned to my son and said two words, "Epic Meal". Thanks Bacco. Thanks Chef Michael. It was a special evening with once-in-a-lifetime food and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traynhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacco also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing