We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than expected! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The clarion was good for the price that I payed. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hotel was in within walking distance to patriots point, the bus station, and lots of very good restaurants. There was a taxi service that would pick you up at your door. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear EthanH,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to providing the same experience the next time you visit! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    92
    56
    25
    10
See reviews for
94
91
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights while visiting Isle of Palms beach and Charleston area. Great location for both, close to wonderful places to eat and about 10-15 min easy drive to the beach or Charleston. The rooms were clean and the service was good, nice people. We had hoped to save some money with the breakfast included however, it was not good at all. The eggs were rubbery from powder or something, the coffee was the WORST ever tasted, from some kind of liquid not fresh brewed. Waffles were ok, hard to mess them up. They had no hot water for tea or oatmeal, you had to heat it in styrofoam bowls or cups. I was very disappointed with the breakfast as it was inedible except for yogurt and hard boiled eggs. There is an awesome breakfast place not far away though, Pages Okra Grill. Best pancakes I have every had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Amy W.,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We decided on an impromptu trip with 3 children and the Clarion was a highlight of the weekend. The staff, especially Swantelle, were wonderful. The room was very nice and spotless and the pool was much enjoyed by the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnna6355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear JoAnna6355,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Swantelle and the rest of our staff join me in thanking your for your business! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay at this location. The staff was helpful and friendly from check in until checkout. The hotel has recently been remodeled and updated with colorful rooms and nice pictures of the surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lennexmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Lennexmom,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I am so happy to hear that you and your family had such a great time in Mt. Pleasant and at our hotel! We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Katrina went above and beyond while working the front desk the evening of our check in. I had initiated 2 different bookings for a 3 day points nights stay. She took the extra time to quickly shift things around to ensure we had the same room all 3 nights. When I asked about a good local restraint, she gave us a coupon for a free appetizer at RB's...which was excellent!! During another evening, as I passed through the lobby to get hot chocolate, I noticed Katrina assisting other customers with their needs. Her tone and personality is very professional, yet personal and approachable. Customers like myself that travel a lot recognize "genuine niceness" vs. a "mask of niceness". Katrina is the real deal. I did not catch the name of the staff members that worked the breakfast area, but they too were excellent!! Very friendly and patient having to work non-stop keeping up with the demand for a very busy breakfast area each morning. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Jonathan M.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We truly appreciate your business and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Katrina is a valued member of our staff and I'm so happy she was able to help you with your multiple bookings and give you great recommendations! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The facility is conveniently located to the City of Charleston and points of interest surrounding. Our room was clean and plenty of space for us. The bathroom is small but was clean. The staff, more than helpful with info and a delight to chat with. Quiet nights and a comfortable bed. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Michael F.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We moved to this hotel after spending two nights in another hotel. It's close to just about everything restaurants and just across the Cooper river bridge to Charleston. The outside of the hotel was very clean and well kept. The room was clean, some of the furniture was dated. We had a leaky toilet and a work order was written at this time, but unfortunately didn't get fixed while we were there. It was no big inconvenience for us.

Room Tip: Bottom floor at the back of the hotel were good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Larry S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#15 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
#17 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#22 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston

Property: Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Address: 310 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2902 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Mount Pleasant)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Pleasant, SC Clarion Inn(R) Mount Pleasant hotel is close to a number of popular area attractions, such as: Patriots Point Isle of Palms Beach Shem Creek Charleston Historic District Fort Sumter Visitors will enjoy driving across the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge (Cooper River Bridge) that connects Mount Pleasant with downtown Charleston and is the only access point to the Sullivans Island barrier community. The Charleston Open Air Market and the charming town of Ft. Moultrie are also close to this Mount Pleasant, SC hotel. You are invited to relax in our picnic area and enjoy the many amenities at the Clarion Inn, Mount Pleasant hotel: Free high-speed Internet access Free continental breakfast Free coffee Free local calls Seasonal outdoor pool Business travelers will also have access to copy and fax services. In addition to standard amenities, all rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons with boards and cable television. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. Ample parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. If you are looking for inviting accommodations and excellent rates, then the Clarion Inn, Mount Pleasant hotel is the perfect place to call home in South Carolina. Book a room with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Comfort Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing