We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton in Charleston SC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton in Charleston SC”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Customer service was horrible, I would not recommend this Hampton to anyone. Kids left unattended in gym area. Lobby full of people who were not staying t hotel. Breakfast was horrific, eggs runny and sausage looked old. A lot of the bread and cereals were stale. Rates are way to high for this kind of service and area. Worst stay at a Hampton hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pedro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    273
    82
    39
    21
See reviews for
299
352
33
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here for one evening while in town for a wedding. The price was much cheaper than staying out on the Isle of Palms. It is about a 15 minute drive out to the island, but can be much longer with the traffic on the Connector road. The hotel was tucked back a quiet street making it a nice location. We were able to get checked into our room early and the front desk was very accommodating. Our room was very clean and spacious. The front desk even called us shortly after check in to make sure everything in the room was to our liking. We had the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Pretty standard hotel fare, but it did include hot and cold items. We would stay at this hotel again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank au322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City MO, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Nice hotel, quiet surroundings, good location, easy access to battery, restaurants highway to all local attractions, and airport. Hotel staff friendly and made recommendations for best local restaurants. SThe hotel is tucked in among beautiful live oaks and on well maintained grounds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITHACA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We chose Hampton Inn because of our past stay at another location and this hotel's proximity to Patriot's Point. The hotel was fairly priced, staff was friendly but not overly so, room was clean and comfortable but not the same as the Hampton we had stayed at the previous evening. The pool was well kept and refreshing. It is an outdoor pool within the courtyard area so it got cooler in the shade in the evening. There are hotel pool towels but if you didn't go through that pool entrance, you wouldn't have seen them. Another guest pointed them out. Breakfast was good and comparable to the other Hampton's that we stayed at (sometimes when traveling, it's good to know what to expect).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Modustsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn Patriots Point last week, and were very pleased! The hotel is well kept, rooms are clean and nicely appointed, and every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly. Front desk staff were warm, welcoming and professional. The location is great, convenient to many attractions and plenty of restaurants, as well as shopping. Great halfway point between downtown and the beaches. I loved that the hotel is super close to major thoroughfares, but is surrounded by trees so it is quiet and peaceful. Breakfast has a reasonable amount of options, including fresh fruit and a few hot items. It was more than satisfactory for me and my two children, who each have different tastes when it comes to breakfast! There was a "guest appreciation" event on one of the nights that we stayed, with a couple of hot hors d'oeuvres from a nearby restaurant served in the breakfast area. It was a nice little appetizer before we headed out to dinner! We also took advantage of the pool area during our stay, which was also clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhallsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

While this hotel may be conveniently located across the bridge from downtown Charleston, do not expect any other conveniences to be extended to you from the staff or amenities. As a Hilton Honors member, I was also a bit put off when I requested the complimentary snacks and beverages and received a remark which was quite unpleasant (as if I was almost undeserving of the items). My advice: look elsewhere to stay in the Charleston area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Inn was great staff very welcoming pillows were a little small and thin for the king size bed. the overall stay was great we will return to this Hampton again in the furture for family activities and would gladly recommand this location to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing