We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

What started out pretty bad, ended up being pretty good! I was somehow booked into a pet friendly room on the main floor for the 4th of July weekend. Not sure how because I have no pets. I didn't question it, figured it was a solid booked weekend, and how bad could it really be? At first glance, the room appeared decent in size, cozy, and by all accounts clean, but a hint of 'musty-ness' was clearly in the air. Not being complainers, we stuck it out until the next morning. Upon waking up, it appeared as if the smell had tripled in strength. It was pretty bad.
I went to the front desk and notified them that something needed to be done. Long story short, it took little to no time in getting us into a different room, and with abundant apologies. We did witness a 'random' guy take a quick dip in the pool, exited to the back parking lot where he dryed off and changed, and then got back in his work truck (White with tools in the back) and left. Outside of this, the staff, the food, the general appearance of this place was pretty good! I'd give them another shot.

Room Tip: The door by Rm 139 is pretty loud. If your in that wing, you may encounter this 'bang' throu...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

After 2 nights in expensive Charleston lodgings it was time to save some pennies and move to Patriots Point and to the Hampton Inn ( downtown is still only a 15 min drive away) Okay it is not the Plaza but it is fine and it is in a nice leafy area along with some other hotels and easy to get to.

Checkin was efficient and allocated room on the ground floor which was spacious, modern, flatscreen tv and most importantly, clean comfortable beds. Lots of storage place was an extra as was the little fridge. Bathroom was fine, usual Hampton/Hilton kit but a little more space here. Plenty of parking spaces both front and back. Small pool which was okay for a few laps and to cool down in. Thankfully it was never too busy in either.

Breakfast was just so so. Everything is served on disposables so it is not very green. Hot items were not too nice but the make your own waffles were better. The quality of the produce was average and the breakfast area was busy on the 3 occasion we took breakfast but for the price you pay you cannot expect too much.

The staff were all nice and freindly from offering advice on where to go - Cosmic Dogs !! or helping decide between Boone Hall or Middleton (so expensive) My rate for incorrect for 2 of the 3 nights and changed without a question.

Lots to do around here whether Isle of Palms beachs (free parking) or Shem Creek - go for happy hour $4 shrimps & wine or to see the Yorktown. Big Publix not too far away too,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Customer service was horrible, I would not recommend this Hampton to anyone. Kids left unattended in gym area. Lobby full of people who were not staying t hotel. Breakfast was horrific, eggs runny and sausage looked old. A lot of the bread and cereals were stale. Rates are way to high for this kind of service and area. Worst stay at a Hampton hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pedro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here for one evening while in town for a wedding. The price was much cheaper than staying out on the Isle of Palms. It is about a 15 minute drive out to the island, but can be much longer with the traffic on the Connector road. The hotel was tucked back a quiet street making it a nice location. We were able to get checked into our room early and the front desk was very accommodating. Our room was very clean and spacious. The front desk even called us shortly after check in to make sure everything in the room was to our liking. We had the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Pretty standard hotel fare, but it did include hot and cold items. We would stay at this hotel again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank au322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Nice hotel, quiet surroundings, good location, easy access to battery, restaurants highway to all local attractions, and airport. Hotel staff friendly and made recommendations for best local restaurants. SThe hotel is tucked in among beautiful live oaks and on well maintained grounds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We chose Hampton Inn because of our past stay at another location and this hotel's proximity to Patriot's Point. The hotel was fairly priced, staff was friendly but not overly so, room was clean and comfortable but not the same as the Hampton we had stayed at the previous evening. The pool was well kept and refreshing. It is an outdoor pool within the courtyard area so it got cooler in the shade in the evening. There are hotel pool towels but if you didn't go through that pool entrance, you wouldn't have seen them. Another guest pointed them out. Breakfast was good and comparable to the other Hampton's that we stayed at (sometimes when traveling, it's good to know what to expect).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modustsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn Patriots Point last week, and were very pleased! The hotel is well kept, rooms are clean and nicely appointed, and every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly. Front desk staff were warm, welcoming and professional. The location is great, convenient to many attractions and plenty of restaurants, as well as shopping. Great halfway point between downtown and the beaches. I loved that the hotel is super close to major thoroughfares, but is surrounded by trees so it is quiet and peaceful. Breakfast has a reasonable amount of options, including fresh fruit and a few hot items. It was more than satisfactory for me and my two children, who each have different tastes when it comes to breakfast! There was a "guest appreciation" event on one of the nights that we stayed, with a couple of hot hors d'oeuvres from a nearby restaurant served in the breakfast area. It was a nice little appetizer before we headed out to dinner! We also took advantage of the pool area during our stay, which was also clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhallsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
0.0 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#15 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £105 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing