We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very clean, pleasant hotel. Helpful, friendly and efficient Check-in staff. Good seafood restaurants within 5 miles. One mile from Patriot's Point and the north entrance to the sidewalk crossing the suspension bridge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Probably the nicest Hampton I've stayed at in a very long time. Clean rooms, very nice staff and the room has many amenities. Fridge, nice desk and dressing area and large restroom. Decor is very modern and looks nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tipapint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay and the accomodations were very good. The hotel was very close to several attractions I wanted to see and the staff was very helpful. I had never bee to Charleston before, but I would definitely be interested in going back sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel is not bad... it's just not good. We made reservations at this hotel for its proximity to downtown Charleston. It was a place to stay on Friday night before our weekly beach rental was ready on Saturday. Based on the base rate of $179, the hotel is over-priced. The room was small, smelled stuffy and damp (not fresh) and should have been more in the $139-149 rate. There is breakfast included and the parking is free, so you decide if this is the place for you. It was adequate for a one-night stay for us and the staff seemed to want to please. If I had to stay for more than one night, I would chose another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJlovethebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

You will have a hard time finding a more comfortable Hampton. My king room was very spacious, fantastic bed and pillows, comfy fluffy duvet. Refrigerator (empty) and microwave, and there's a grocery store adjacent, so you can stock up on snacks for the beach. You can really make a nice little home here.

Breakfast is free and quite nice, with eggs, sausage biscuits, yogurt and fruit, and waffles. They set out snacks, water, coffee, tea, and cookies in the foyer every afternoon.

Nice pool, great outdoor shopping mall, a variety of restaurants right by the hotel, and about a 7-minute drive from a beautiful stretch of beach. This is a fantastic pick for families; a wonderful value.

Business center was a little sparse, and some noise and general wear and tear take this down from 5 star, but the staff was very helpful, and I felt very happy to be there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kapingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and always bring our standard poodle. We are always welcomed by the friendly staff. Great location because in less than ten minutes you can be downtown Charleston. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CPAREAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Hotel is ideally located on Patriots Point with easy access to all thru-fares to Charleston or the Beach. Also right down the street from Shem Creek bars and restaurants. Hotels is in great shape - and clean. Staff was very attentive and friendly. I forgot my toothbrush and they easily remedied the situation. I'll stay here again on my next trip. Food was typical breakfast buffet with cereals, fruit, juices and eggs/sausage.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capt_H00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £89 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing