We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patriot Point Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Patriot Point Hampton”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed multiple times at the property for both business and vacation. The property is consistently clean, well kept and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. In addition, the fitness center is well equiped.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    287
    85
    41
    24
See reviews for
312
371
34
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I had to go to Mt Pleasant for a medical follow up from recent back surgery. This property is very well situated to the beaches, downtown, restaurants, and Shem Creek. Everything was within 10 minutes or less.The staff was very courteous, attentive, and quickly filled my request for a 1st floor room because of my medical condition so as not to have to walk a long way due to my handicapped status. Very good standard, continental breakfast as you would expect for a Hampton Inn. I will use this hotel in the future, rather than pay the much higher price for a downtown property.Pleasantly surprised for my overall experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Upon arriving for a girls weekend in Charleston, we were greeting by the front desk. Although the clerk was somewhat robotic about her welcome to the hotel, she quickly warmed up once we started to chat with her. The hotel itself is a great location! Right off the bridge gives quick access to downtown. But Mt. Pleasant itself has some wonderful oceanfront bar and restaurant options. Very clean hotel. Great continental breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. And you can't beat the price, being so close to everything without actually staying downtown. This hotel is a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleyKizmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Perfect "home" location for visitors to the Charleston area. Minutes away from historic district, plantations, and local attractions.
The accomondations were pleasant; light breakfast fare and occasional evening appetizers appreciated

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is just average, AC doesn't go below 68 and @ 70 the heat comes on and don't expect to open the windows. Bathrooms were not clean and as a Hilton Honor member you don't even get a water or a cookie!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I arrived at this hotel after a long drive from Florida and were greeted in a very friendly, very professional manner. Check in was completed in just a few short moments and we were soon in our room. We nearly always stay at Hampton Inns so we thought we had an idea of what to expect; a standard bureau, a couple of chairs and a very comfortable bed. Boy, were we pleasantly surprised to find our room furnished like no other Hampton Inn we'd been in. Yes, the bureau was there as were two exceedingly comfortable chairs and a marvelous bed. But the real surprise was the large, elegant hutch with recessed lighting and a very nice desk. Believe me, we were very pleased with our room. It was, as always, exceptionally clean as was the bathroom. It was everything and more that we have come to expect from Hampton Inns.

Later, we needed directions to a restaurant we were interested in and asked for help at the reception desk. I regret I can't recall the lady's name who helped us because she was so courteous and informative and I would like to compliment her by name. I was really impressed when she produced a notebook of GPS maps to what seemed like every restaurant in the area. Believe me, it was a great help and her directions were spot on.

We spent a quiet comfortable night and the next morning, after a good Hampton Inn breakfast, as we checked out (again, quickly, efficiently and pleasantly), we were each offered and given a "go" bag which contained an apple, some granola bars and a bottle of water. It was really appreciated later that day as we traveled home. I've never seen this done in any other hotel but really appreciated it and strongly suggest other hotels follow suit.

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel. I will confess it seemed a little pricier than other Hampton Inns but given its location, it was not out of line. We plan to return to the Charleston area soon and this is where we are already planning to stay.

Room Tip: If it's only for two people, choose one of the King Bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british rover
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Set a 10 min drive from downtown Charleston, this is a decent Hampton Inn, but nothing to fall in love with. The breakfast is barely adequate, with boiled or scrambled egg the only hot option everything else is fine, just ordinary.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parmantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#19 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
364 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing