We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Hampton Inn Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another Great Hampton Inn Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I are Hilton Honors Members so we love to add up our points by staying in their properties whenever possible. The hotel is located in lovely Mt. Pleasant which is indeed a very pleasant town. The Hotel is also pup friendly so we brought our fur baby with us. Versace enjoyed his stay also. We were pleasantly surprised that no extra pet fees were incurred which is a super plus in my book. The bed was super comfortable, the staff professional and attentive. This will be our new home away from home while on one of our frequent visits to lovely Charleston.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank caligirlAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    272
    80
    37
    21
See reviews for
295
347
33
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Staff were cordial and helpful. Special cudos to Joan who went out of her way to help us find a functional printer cartridge to print our airline tickets! Rooms were clean, nicely appointed, quiet and comfortable. Location was perfect for day trips to Isle of Palms, Charleston, Tanger outlets and various historical sites of interest.
Was a very pleasant week away.
Areas for management to look at: Breakfast supplies (varied from day to day ie maple syrup, raisins, nuts, yogurt) ran out daily making us wonder about planning/ordering efficiency (the only reason we gave 4 stars for service). Other issue was lack of hot water for 6 hours on our day of departure. Never did find out what the issue was and it didn't inconvenience us terribly but it might have been a more critical issue if we had small children or business commitments.
Would stay there again without hesitation.
Siri/ iphone directions cannot find this hotel!! If using iphone navigation enter "Best Western" of Mt Pleasant. The Hampton Inn is directly behind it on Sessions Way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon7173simo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Get rid of the low sofa height and high top tables for eating breakfast. One is too low for comfort and the other does not allow for privacy when you are eating with ten other guests at the same table

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel met my expectations on our recent trip to Mt. Pleasant. My husband was able to walk to the golf course while I drove to my daily schedule of a painting course. We missed the Tues. appetizer treats, but had the occasional piece of cake in the evening which was nice. The staff were nice about parcel delivery and had it waiting upon our arrival. I could say nothing bad about this hotel and the people who take care of us. Excellent.

Room Tip: Any room would be nice as it is not a huge hotel, but we liked the 2nd. floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanMarshallWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent location between Charleston and Isle of Palms. Easy access to highways, and access to the bridge for walking. Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean. Would like queen beds in double room though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Floirida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We went to Charleston to a wedding and it was a fun trip because I'd never been to Charleston so my friends and I were able to take advantage of a few days of tourism. It's a fun city to visit and steeped in history and culture. The traffic was difficult in my opinion, but otherwise the entire experience was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Candace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and I always look for a Hilton/Hampton/DoubleTree when we travel. I found this place at a reasonable price. We were happy to see it was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the hot breakfast was better than expected. Our room was quiet, comfortable, and nicely furnished. The bathroom was extremely clean and everything worked as expected. Good Place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony_Ginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing