We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Only way to beat proximity to Charleston is to stay in Charleston at a greater cost. All normal Hampton Inn amenities were top notch and staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room design with placement of below-window HVAC unit blowing chilled air over the bed was our only problem during our stay. Have already booked our next visit to this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wxman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We loved this hotel. We splurged and upgraded to one of their suites. It was the size of 2 regular rooms with a large kitchen and bathroom. Since we stayed 3 nights, it was really wonderful to have all that space and really feel at home. The room was on the 1st floor so great access to the hotel, breakfast and the parking. Will return to this hotel and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff was so friendly when we arrived. The room was clean and spacious with ample places to charge and use electronics. The complimentary breakfast provided a variety of food to eat and it was located right off of the highway making it easy to get back on and head to downtown Charleston in a matter of minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DonnaZ597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Pros: +Friendly Staff +King Non-Smoking Room was large and clean. Cons -None that aren't personal preference (see below). Neutral: *Room did not receive a lot of daylight, but this may vary from room to room. *Over-sized standing shower *Breakfast is average for 3 star, but seating area (lobby) is very nice. *Location is very good if you have a car and plan to explore (5 minute drive to downtown or Sullivan Island), but there is not much you can get to by foot without significant time and physical effort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times with our standard poodle. They always great our standard poodle by his name as soon as we walk in. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is our hotel of choice when we visit Charleston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank CPAREAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This Hampton Inn was the perfect location for our trip to Charleston. Hotel is just across the river and is only a five minute drive to the market area of Charleston. This was not the best Hampton Inn that we have stayed at. But it's a Hampton Inn and you know what to expect, like you expect to find the ON THE GO BAG at the front desk in the morning. Well not at this location. We stayed for 6 nights and on the weekday mornings I had to ask for this service. Five mornings in a row. I didn't like having to ask it made me feel uncomfortable. I know it's not a big deal but when you spend the money on the Hampton Inn brand you expect to receive all that comes with the brand. We probably will not be back to this area again so on that point we will not stay at this Hampton Inn again but we do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadianwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Pro's: Good location; staff was nice; simple free hot breakfast; evening snack/fruit/beverages in the lobby.
Con's: the bed was too hard for me; I did not like the little square pillows; the walls are thin and the sound of other guests talking in the hall at 2am woke me up.

Room Tip: I recommend bringing your own pillow and earplugs if you're a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank historictourfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
0.0 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#14 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £104 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing