We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
568
329
96
51
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
329
96
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patriots point front desk historic district the breakfast area fitness center ravenel bridge quiet location isle of palms short drive sullivan's island close to downtown shem creek easy access very nice hotel complimentary breakfast pleasant stay up to date
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a lovely Hampton Inn. The manager was almost always available during the day. The facility is very clean, well maintained, and well serviced. Breakfasts are better than any I have had in a Hampton Inn, with eggs of multiple types, waffles, sausages, yoghurt, fresh made oatmeal, fruit, and breads. The location is 8 minutes drive from the closest 50 meter public pool in Charleston -- the MLK pool. The bridge to Charleston is walkable from here, and there is a nearby bicycle rental location. Many restaurants are within walking distance, including Whole Foods. Overall, this place is a winner, in my view, as it met all of my needs in a classy way.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kidssleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Only way to beat proximity to Charleston is to stay in Charleston at a greater cost. All normal Hampton Inn amenities were top notch and staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room design with placement of below-window HVAC unit blowing chilled air over the bed was our only problem during our stay. Have already booked our next visit to this property.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wxman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We loved this hotel. We splurged and upgraded to one of their suites. It was the size of 2 regular rooms with a large kitchen and bathroom. Since we stayed 3 nights, it was really wonderful to have all that space and really feel at home. The room was on the 1st floor so great access to the hotel, breakfast and the parking. Will return to this hotel and stay again.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff was so friendly when we arrived. The room was clean and spacious with ample places to charge and use electronics. The complimentary breakfast provided a variety of food to eat and it was located right off of the highway making it easy to get back on and head to downtown Charleston in a matter of minutes.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DonnaZ597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Pros: +Friendly Staff +King Non-Smoking Room was large and clean. Cons -None that aren't personal preference (see below). Neutral: *Room did not receive a lot of daylight, but this may vary from room to room. *Over-sized standing shower *Breakfast is average for 3 star, but seating area (lobby) is very nice. *Location is very good if you have a car and plan to explore (5 minute drive to downtown or Sullivan Island), but there is not much you can get to by foot without significant time and physical effort.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews