We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We stayed here because we wanted to visit Charleston and it was cheaper that staying in Charleston itself. The hotel is very comfortable and clean. We had our breakfast included and it was enough to keep us going. We took the local bus over the bridge to Charleston to visit the markets. We met some lovely people there too. Troy who helped us find the right bus stop, and a lovely couple who run Clary's liquor store on the Jonnie Dodds Boulevard. We had a lovely blether with them. We took the water taxi over the next day to shop at the markets. The water taxi is great but you have a 20 minute walk to the market area. We spent a morning on the USS Yorktown which was very interesting. We also did a tour of Charleston where you get to see so much more and it goes to the Battery and you can see Ft Sumter in the distance. We had a lovely stay in Charleston and enjoyed it. Sticky Fingers Restaurant do Louisiana Margueritas and they're huge but fantastic. Hic!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulou777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

900 - 906 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2011

A friend and I returned to The Citadel for Parents' Day. Unbeknownst to us, there was also a soccer tournament in Mount Pleasent that weekend. I think because of all the activity that weekend, the prices were higher than usual.

Other than the prices being a little high, this was a great Hampton Inn. Great layout, location, and service.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elcid89tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Stayed here a week with my fiance to visit Mount pleasant for the first time to see if it is where we wanted to live.. the town and hotel sold us and we are moving down there this summer from NY. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the room was spacious, clean and modern. Great location-although a little hard to find at first. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Price was reasonable and affordable. Did have a minor problem with our thermostat which was taken care of immediately with no further problems. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit mount pleasant. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustyinreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in October 2010. We were visiting the historic area of Downtown Charleston and did not want to pay the higher room rates for that region. Many of the Downtown hotels also had a per-night parking fees of $10 - $20.

We decided to stay in the Mt Pleasant - Patriot's Point area. This is just a short drive away from the historic district. Even though we did not have the luxury of walking into the historic district right from our hotel, we ended up saving around $40 per night (plus another $10 - 20 for parking) by staying at this Hampton Inn Hotel. We simply drove to the historic district and used off street parking (daily max of about $12-$15).

This hotel was very clean, with plenty of parking and a friendly staff. We arrived after 10:30 pm and the front desk person was very helpful getting us oriented to the Charleston area -- he gave a quick explanation of the location of sites (in relation to our hotel), gave us a very helpful map, and also provided a booklet of coupons that later came in handy.

We had planned to visit Patriot's Point and the USS Yorktown aircraft carrier, anyway, so this location worked out very well.

Breakfast buffet at the hotel was very tasty and offered a good selection of items: eggs, breakfast meat, breads and pastries, a waffle station, juices and milk, yogurt, and fresh fruit. This was a great way to start our day ... for free!

We would defintely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

The hotel was everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Comfortable bed, clean room, and a tasty breakfast. It's not the $15.00 breakfast buffet, but it has the usual continental breakfast items and a waffle maker. Plus there were cookies at the front desk, when I made it back that night.
The hotel is located, just across the bridge from downtown and is a short drive to Patriots Point Golf Course and Isle of Palms.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psand22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I have stayed at this Hampton before. The room was clean and the service was very good. I wish the bathroom was a little bit cleaner. I had a problem at the hotel that was taken care of the right way. In the morning, there was no hot water. The hotel stood by their 100% guarantee and did not charge me for the night. That 's the way a hotel should handle a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Arrived in room for a 2 night stay, bed was made, fresh pillowcases on pillows.
Everything looked appropriate. Late that evening after supper, we pulled the comforter/spread back and it became immediately obvious that the sheets had not been changed after the previous guest. Heavy, deep impressions with set in wrinkles where the previous guests laid...with hair. Disgusting. We immediately called the front desk. I asked for them to come look for themselves. She said she couldn't leave but would try and see if housekeeping was still there. Within minutes a very nice lady came and she saw and apologized. I helped her change the sheets. She said she would report it. When we checked out after the 2nd night, we followed up with management, who knew nothing about the situation. Management said they would followup. I explained that their employee was basically cheating and lying to them and we were the ones who suffered. To this point we have not received the remuneration we were told we would receive. Any management needs to hire employees they can trust or deal with issues like this appropriately.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DeeJ1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £82 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing