We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mullins
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Was not allowed to check out the room before, so I'm stuck with it for the night. The room smells real bad. Walls are thin. I can hear the guest next door. Can't wait to get out of this hole! Run from this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rik_33770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
3
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Have stayed here a few times before , even when it was a Comfort Inn. This hotel is not so bad compared to some I've stayed in. The bedding and towels were clean and the mattress slept good. The walls needed some paint but really... all in a nut shell we had a good stay.
It is near the airport and withing walking distance of Walmart and a few resturants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Flew into municipal airport and arrived to this hotel as it was late. If we'd had a car, I would have found another place to stay!!
We checked in and got a room that smelled of mildew. The furniture in room was old and worn. Could not get up and out fast enough the next morning. But then, we opened the door to the hallway and the smell was worse! The morning staff was burning incense in the lobby, we didn't even try to stay for breakfast it was so nauseating!
An employee (?) gave us a ride back to the small airport in town, and we were out of there.

Room Tip: do not stop here.....travel to the next town
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mullins hotels

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Have stayed here before when it was a Comfort Inn. Really can't tell much difference. I had a good clean room, and a free breakfast. Breakfast not great but ok. It did include a hot waffle maker.
This hotel is actually closer to the town limits of Marion than Mullins as it is about 4 miles south of Mullins, Easy to find rt near the small airport ,Walmart and the gas station.
I have stayed at other motels in this area which are small and old.
I would recomend the Quality Inn over the others even if it cost an extra 20 dollars..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I've stayed here about a dozen times over the years (some when it was a Comfort Inn). Essentially it was a typical chain motel that has gotten tired over the years. The key cards often don't work first try, the stairways look like they haven't been painted in decades The staff has always been very friendly and they have a nice pool just don't expect a fresh nice motel.

Room Tip: Stay away from either end of the halls with noisy ice machines and slamming doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. I reserved a standard double bed room, online, on the day of our stay. This hotel was a stopping point on our way to Myrtle Beach. We arrived to a clean room. A crib was already in the room as I had requested on the reservation. The bathroom was nice and clean. It had granite counter tops. The hotel offered free items for guests upon request, such as deoderant, shaving cream, shower caps, razors etc. A Walmart and gas station were conveniently located close to the hotel. We were able to shop for food and last minute items. The hotel offered free hot breakfast including sausage, biscuits a waffle maker, danishes, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juices until 9am. This was great, especially for a family of five. Check out which was not until 11am so we did not feel rushed. I was very pleased with the staff service and the comfort of our stay. The only thing I would have liked that the hotel did not have was an elevator but walking to the second floor was not too bad. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiaraR687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Quality Inn in Mullins is located in front of the Wal-Mart. Turning into the lot from the side road, one must be careful as not get in an accident with the folks exiting the Murphy's Gas which shares the short frontal road at the hotel.
On my visit, the desk clerk checked me in but doubled billed me. She had to call Egencia to prevent the extra charges. This was the result of her not reading her computer display until after she punched the button to charge the card. But she did get it straightened out.
My room was upstairs and supposedly a nonsmoking, however the hallway reeked of smoke. Oddly my room did not smell. It was a nice enough size and the heater worked very well, albeit noisy. The wireless internet is poor. It is very slow and erratic.
The breakfast was very poor. The only good thing was the coffee. The biscuits were dry and the gravy clumpy and had an off flavor. The fruit was in poor condition. I would avoid the breakfast and hit the McDonalds or Waffle House instead.
The room was clean and the maid service did a good job the next day. Checkout was fast and simple.

Room Tip: Hotel sits betwen a roadway and a Wal-mart, there are no best rooms - all get street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrlandoMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullins
15.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
17.6 mi away
Quality Inn Dillon
Quality Inn Dillon
#1 of 7 in Dillon
77 reviews
17.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
431 reviews
21.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
16.5 mi away
Heart of Dillon Motel
Heart of Dillon Motel
#2 of 7 in Dillon
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2693 E Highway 76, Mullins, SC 29574-6009 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mullins)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Mullins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mullins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mullins
Mullins Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing